Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams, Players

The 13th edition of the New Zealand’s T20 cricket tournament, Burger King Super Smash 2017/18 is scheduled to kick start from 13th December 2017 and will end with final on 20th January 2018. The 2017-18 Burger King Super Smash will feature a total of 32 matches including 30 round robin league matches, an elimination playoff between 2nd & 3rd spot teams and the Final. You can find Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 schedule, match fixtures and a full list of teams squads below.

Total six teams are participating in the league. The opening match of the league will be played between Auckland and Central Districts at the Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland. SKY Sport will broadcast fifteen matches of Super Smash 2017-18 in New Zealand.

Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 Schedule

The tournament is organised by the New Zealand cricket board and has completed 13 long years. However, the tournament was previously known as Georgie Pie Super Smash but from the  2016-17 season, it is known as McDonalds Super Smash. All the league matches are going to happen at 11 different venues between Invercargill and Auckland. Let’s see the Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 schedule.

Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 Schedule

Date Team A Team B Venue Time
4th December Central Stags Canterbury Kings Pukekura Park, New Plymouth 2.00pm
  Knights Wellington Firebirds Seddon Park, Hamilton 2.00pm
  Auckland Aces Otago Volts Eden Park no. 2 Auckland 2.10pm
10th December Central Stags Knights Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth 7.10pm
11th December Canterbury Kings Auckland Aces Hagley Oval, Christchurch 2.10pm
14th December Otago Volts Knights University of Otago Oval, Dunedin 5.00pm
15th December Canterbury Kings Wellington Firebirds Hagley Oval, Christchurch 4.10pm
16th December Wellington Firebirds Canterbury Kings Basin Reserve, Wellington 4.00pm
  Central Stags Otago Volts McLean Park, Napier 7.10pm
17th December Knights Auckland Aces Seddon Park, Hamilton 7.10pm
18th December Central Stags Wellington Firebirds Saxton Oval, Nelson 2.00pm
  Knights Otago Volts Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui 2.10pm
  Auckland Aces Canterbury Kings Eden Park no. 2, Auckland 4.00pm
21st December Central Stags Otago Volts Pukekura Park, New Plymouth 4.00pm
22nd December Wellington Firebirds Auckland Aces Basin Reserve, Wellington 4.00pm
23rd December Canterbury Kings Otago Volts Hagley Oval, Christchurch 4.00pm
  Knights Central Stags Seddon Park, Hamilton 7.10pm
24th December Auckland Aces Wellington Firebirds Eden Park no. 2, Auckland 2.10pm
26th December Wellington Firebirds Central Stags Basin Reserve, Wellington 4.00pm
  Otago Volts Canterbury Kings Molyneux Park, Alexandra 4.00pm
27th December Knights Auckland Aces Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui 4.10pm
28th December Otago Volts Wellington Firebirds Molyneux Park, Alexandra 2.00pm
29th December Knights Canterbury Kings Bay Oval, Mt Maunganui 4.00pm
  Central Stags Auckland Aces Pukekura Park, New Plymouth 4.00pm
30th December Knights Wellington Firebirds Seddon Park, Hamilton 7.10pm
31st December Central Stags Canterbury Kings Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth 7.10pm
1st January Otago Volts Auckland Aces University of Otago Oval, Dunedin 2.00pm
2nd January Canterbury Kings Knights Hagley Oval, Christchurch 4.00pm
3rd January Wellington Firebirds Otago Volts Basin Reserve, Wellington 2.00pm
  Auckland Aces Central Stags Eden Park no. 2, Auckland 4.10pm
5th January Elimination Final  TBC  TBC TBC
7th January Grand Final  TBC  TBC TBC
8th January Reserve Day  TBC  TBC  TBC

Also Read: Big Bash League 2017-18 Schedule & Fixtures

New Zealand’s domestic T20 premier competition, Super Smash 2017-18 will end with the final on 7th January (8th January is reserved day). The teams who will battle for the Super Smash title are Canterbury Kings, Auckland Aces, Northern Knights, Wellington Firebirds, Central Stags and Otago Volts. Here is the full match fixtures and McDonalds Super Smash 2016-17 schedule below

Teams Squads for Super Smash 2017-18

Central Stags (CS) Squad: Doug Bracewell, Tom Bruce, Dane Cleaver, Mahela Jayawardene, Greg Hay, Marty Kain, Andrew Mathieson, Ryan McCone, Ajaz Patel, Navin Patel, Seth Rance, Jesse Ryder, Bevan Small, Ben Smith, Blair Tickner, Ben Wheeler, William Young

Northern Knights (NK) Squad: Corey Anderson, James Baker, Peter Bocock, Jono Boult, Trent Boult, Dean Brownlie, Joe Carter, Anton Devcich, Danie Flynn, Zac Gibson, Tony Goodin, Brett Hampton, Nick Kelly, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ben Laughlin, Daryl Mitchell, Bharat Popli, Nathan Reardon, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi Tim Southee, Joe Walker, BJ Watling and Kane Williamson.

Auckland Aces (AA) Squad: Cody Andrews, Brad Cachopa, Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Donovan Grobbelaar, Michael Guptill-Bunce, Shawn Hicks, Dane Hutchinson, Tarun Nethula, Rob Nicol, Robert O’Donnell, Glenn Phillips, Jeet Raval, Sean Solia

Canterbury Kings (CK) Squad: Todd Astle, Jeremy Benton, Leo Carter, Michael Davidson, Andrew Ellis, Cameron Fletcher, Peter Fulton, Kyle Jamieson, Timothy Johnston, Kenneth McClure, Cole McConchie, Edward Nuttall, Henry Shipley, Logan van Beek, William Williams

Otago Volts Team (OV) Squad: Warren Barnes, Michael Bracewell, Derek deBoorder, Jacob Duffy, Ryan Duffy, Sean Eathorne, Josh Finnie, Jack Hunter, Anaru Kitchen, Rhys Phillips, Michael Rae, Hamish Rutherford, Christoffel Viljeon, Sam Wells, Brad Wilson

Wellington Firebirds (WF) Squad: Brent Arnel, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell, Fraser Colson, Matt McEwan, Iain McPeake, Stephen Murdoch, Ollie Newton, Michael Papps, Jeetan Patel, Michael Pollard, Matt Taylor, Anarug Verma, Luke Woodcock, Pete Younghusband