New Zealand vs Bangladesh 2nd ODI Prediction, Match Preview & Squad

New Zealand who was hungry for success in the ODI matches and finally got to taste a win. BlackCaps defeated Bangladesh in the first ODI match in Christchurch. The second match of 3-match ODI series will be played on 29 December 2016 at the Saxton Oval, Nelson. It will be an important match for both teams especially for the Tigers who were looking good at home but they struggled in the first match playing away. Let’s see the New Zealand vs Bangladesh 2nd ODI prediction, match preview and squad.

After losing to India and later to Australia, the Black Caps will hope to win the series by 3-0 at home. The team has good talented players while team’s opener Tom Latham is in amazing form and scored a magnificent hundred in the first ODI in Christchurch which helped the team to register 77 run victory over Bangladesh.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh 2nd ODI Prediction

Colin Munro also played a good inning of 87 runs while James Neesham and Lockie Ferguson took three wickets in the 1st match. It was an all-round performance of New Zealand which helped them to take a 1-0 lead in the three-match ODI series.

Bangladesh who was looking in good momentum playing at home failed to continue against New Zealand. While chasing 342 runs target, opener Tamim Iqbal and Imrul Kayes lost wickets and except Shakib Al Hasan, rest all other batsmen thrown their wickets at regular intervals.

New Zealand vs Bangladesh 2nd ODI Prediction

New Zealand is strong team compared to Bangladesh and the first match of the series put the stamp on it. Bang bowlers Mustafizur, skipper Mashrafe Mortaza and Taskin Ahmed has to deliver if they want to win the 2nd match. As per our prediction, New Zealand will win the 2nd match against Bangladesh.

Playing XI

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Tom Latham, Kane Williamson (c), Neil Broom, James Neesham, Colin Munro, Luke Ronchi (wk), Mitchell Santner, Tim Southee, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed