Nottinghamshire vs Essex Prediction & Preview NatWest T20 1st Quarter-Final

Nottinghamshire vs Essex

Nottinghamshire vs Essex Prediction & Match Preview Quarter-Final NatWest T20 Blast, 8th August 2016 Today Match Prediction Who Will Win 1st Quarter-Final and analysis.

Nottinghamshire will take on Essex in the first quarterfinal match of NatWest T20 Blast 2016 cricket tournament. The match will be played on this Monday, 8th August 2016 at the Trent Bridge in Nottingham. It will kick off at 5:30 PM GMT / 06:30 PM LOCAL but it will broadcast in India at 11:00 PM IST.

Nottinghamshire vs Essex Preview (1st Quarter-Final)

Nottinghamshire is one of the top teams of this year’s NatWest T20 Blast and finished at the top of the North Group with 20 points. They played total 14 games in the group stage from which they won eight and lost two matches. In the last match, Nottinghamshire defeated Leicestershire before coming into this game and they will look to continue this form in quarterfinal also.

On the other hand, Essex finished fourth in the South Group with total 15 points. They also played all 14 matches but won only seven and lost six games. Essex’s last match against Glamorgan went drawn and both teams shared the points. Their bowling performance is little bit concern after the last match. But in this match have to win if they want to reach Semi-final of NatWest T20 Blast 2016. They have solid batting lineup with Jesse Ryder, Tom Westley, and Ravi Bopara on the side.

Nottinghamshire vs Essex Prediction

Both teams have good quality players but looking at the current form of both Nottinghamshire and Essex. Our prediction is for Nottinghamshire to win this game.



Ryan ten Doeschate, Ravi Bopara, Alastair Cook, Matthew Quinn, Ashar Zaidi, Matt Dixon, Jesse Ryder, James Foster, Nick Browne, Daniel Lawrence, Jaik Mickleburgh, Aron Nijjar, Kishen Velani, David Masters, Graham Napier, Tom Westley, James Porter, Aaron Beard, Wahab Riaz,Callum Taylor, Paul Walter


Chris Read(c), Stuart Broad, Jackson Bird, Harry Gurney, Michael Lumb, Samit Patel, Sam Wood, Riki Wessels, Brendan Taylor, Greg Smith, Steven Mullaney, Sam Kelsall, Brett Hutton,Alex Hales, Will Gidman, Luke Fletcher, Jake Ball, Jake Libby, Daniel Christian, Andre Russell,Imran Tahir