Nottinghamshire vs Northamptonshire Prediction NatWest T20 2016 Semi-Final

Nottinghamshire vs Northamptonshire, 1st semi-final is going to take place at Edgbaston, Birmingham on Aug 20, 2016. The match will be broadcasting on Star Sports, Sony Six, Willow TV,Crictime and Fancy TV at 10:00 AM GMT. Here are the match prediction of Nottinghamshire vs Northamptonshire and squads of the both teams.

Northamptonshire won by 7 wickets defeated to Middlesex in 2nd Quarter-Final and entered in the 2nd semifinal. This is the very first appearance for Nottinghamshire and the consecutive appearance for Northamptonshire in the semis since last two years. Both these teams are worthy competitors and in this semi-final, we are going to see a tough fight between both this team.

NatWest T20 Blast Points Table

Nottinghamshire vs Northamptonshire Preview (2nd Semi-Final)

Nottinghamshire has been one of the strongest batting sides this year league with their top four scoring good runs on the board. Wessels and Christian have three fifties each and other teammates like Smith and Lumb have two fifties until now in the tournament.

Christian scored an unbeaten 54 few matches ago as well as 56 in the group match against Northamptonshire. Gurney and Mullaney who have been Nottinghamshire’s best bowlers in their pace attack. And they have a good overall record so they are the strong contenders in semi-finals.

Northamptonshire depends mainly on Rossington and Duckett at the top and skipper Wakely is the backbone of the middle-order. Rossington played a match-winning knock of 67 runs in the quarter-final and Wakely has scored two fifties in his last four matches. Duckett has been the most consistent batsman for Northamptonshire.

Gleeson and Kleinveldt have bowled well for Northamptonshire this season and the two seamers will be backed by their team to pick up some early wickets of Nottinghamshire’s top order.

Nottinghamshire vs Northamptonshire Prediction

Nottinghamshire will win this match.



Brendan Taylor, Chris Read, Stuart Broad, Samit Patel, Daniel Christian, Michael Lumb, Greg Smith, Harry Gurney, Will Gidman,Imran Tahir, Luke Fletcher, Alex Hales, Steven Mullaney, Andre Russell, Riki Wessels, Jackson Bird, Jake Ball, Brett Hutton, Sam Wood, Sam Kelsall, Luke Wood, Jake Libby, Jake Libby


Jake Libby, Monty Panesar, Rory Kleinveldt, Richard Levi, Joshua Cobb, Ben Sanderson, Alex Wakely, David Murphy, Graeme White,Rob Newton, Adam Rossington, Steven Crook, Rob Keogh, Seekkuge Prasanna, Moin Ashraf, Ben Duckett, Azharullah, Olly Stone, Jake Libby, Saif Zaib, Richard Gleeson