Pakistan Super League 2019 Schedule: PSL T20 Time Table & Teams

Pakistan Super League 2019 Schedule, PSL T20 2018 Time Table, Fixtures & Teams: One format of cricket in which the Pakistani’s are most adept in is the T20 cricket, the unpredictable nature of the matches make them at ease.  The 4th season of Pakistan Super League 2019 will take place from 14 February 2019 and the final will be played on 17 March in Karachi as per the PSL 2019 schedule.

The PSL T20 2019 will feature six teams from Pakistan slug it out to be crowned the champions of the biggest T20 tournament in Pakistan, the Pakistan Super League. The 2019 edition will be the fourth roll-out of the tournament that is based on IPL. This edition also has a new team from Multan called the Multan Sultans, the previous editions had only 5 teams.

Pakistan Super League 2019 Schedule

Pakistan Super League 2019 Schedule

The player auction for the fourth edition to be 14 February 2019 in UAE while the final will be played on 17 March in Karachi. The draft had in total 501 players that included both players from Pakistan as well as international players. These pool of players were divided into five different categories. The teams had a maintain cap of maximum 7 foreign players and also a maximum of 21 members in their team. As of now most of the foreign players haven’t expressed any dissent and are eager to play in the competition. However, due to personal reasons, Johnson has backed out of the tournament.

Like the previous two editions in 2016 and 2017, most of the matches of the third edition would also be played in the United Arab Emirates. However, like the previous edition, few of the matches and all the playoff matches are scheduled to be played in Pakistan. The matches to be played in Pakistan will be held in Lahore and Karachi and will only be conducted once these places get a security clearance. Also to lure foreign players into playing in Pakistan, each foreign player who plays PSL matches in the country will be paid extra US$10,000 for each of these matches.

The PSL 2019 schedule of the tournament is out now with the first match to be played on 14 February 2019. There would be an opening ceremony with acts from stars like asun Derulo an American Pop Singer, Abida Parveen, Ali Zafar and Shazad Roy. The match would be played between Peshawar and newcomers Multan. All the teams would face each other twice on a home-away basis and then the top 4 teams qualify for the playoffs. The top two teams get an extra bite on the cherry to get in the final. The final would be played in Karachi on 17 March.

PSL T20 2019 Teams

  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Multan Sultans
  • Karachi Kings
  • Quetta Gladiators
  • Islamabad United