Pakistan Tour of West Indies 2017 Schedule & Squads

West Indies cricket board has announced the Pakistan tour of West Indies 2017 schedule. West Indies will host Pakistan for a seven-week tour starting from 31st March 2017 comprising two T20Is, three ODIs and three Tests played across five venues in the Caribbean. It is the first Pakistan tour of the West Indies since 2013. The tour will start with T20 series followed by ODI and then Test series. Find complete Pakistan vs West Indies 2017 schedule and teams squads.

The 2-match T20 series between Pakistan and West Indies will start on 31 March while 3-match ODI series will be played from 7 to 11th April while the 3-match Test series is scheduled to start from 22 April 2017. Here is the complete Pakistan tour of West Indies 2017 schedule and fixtures.

Pakistan vs West Indies 2017

Pakistan vs West Indies 2017 Schedule

1 1st Twenty20  31 March 2017 Port of Spain
2 2nd Twenty20  02 April 2017 Port of Spain
3 1st One Day  07 April 2017 Providence
4 2nd One Day   09 April 2017 Providence
5 3rd One Day   11 April 2017 Providence
3 Day Tour Game against local Team 15-17 April 2017 Trelawny
6 1st Test 22-26 April 2017 Kingston
7 2nd Test  30 April-04 May 2017 Bridgetown
8 3rd Test  10-14 May 2017 Roseau

The Pakistan tour begins with the two T20 matches which will be played at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad & Tobago from March 31. Guyana will be the host all three ODIs which is scheduled to start on April 7. The ODIs series will be important for both Pakistan and West Indies before heading into the September 2017 cutoff date for 2019 ICC World Cup qualification.

If they failed to get into the top eight place by September then they have to participate in the 2018 ICC World Cup Qualifier to become part of rest 8 teams.

Before the start of Test series, Pakistan will play three-day warm-up match at Trelawny Stadium in Jamaica from April 15. The first of three match Tests begins on April 22 at Sabina Park while the second Test begins at Kensington Oval in Barbados on April 30. The final Test is scheduled to be played on May 10 at Windsor Park in Dominica. The squads of both Pakistan and West Indies are updated below.


Pakistan ODI squad: Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Fakhar Zaman, Asif Zakir, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Fahim Ashraf, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Asghar, Sarfraz Ahmed

Pakistan T20I squad: Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Fakhar Zaman, Sarfraz Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz, Rumman Raees, Usman Khan Shinwari