PSL 2017 Playoffs Schedule: Qualified teams, Fixtures, date, time & venue

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2017 has now entered in knockout stage where top four teams from group stage will battle for the big final. Karachi Kings finished third place with eight points by defeating Islamabad United in the last match. Peshawar Zalmi topped the table while Quetta Gladiators finished second with 9 points. Islamabad United is the fourth team to qualify for the playoffs. So let’s see the PSL 2017 playoffs schedule with date, time and venues.

All the four teams played hard to reach the playoffs but the real challenge will start from here as one defeat could break team’s dream of winning the title. Let’s see the complete PSL 2017 playoffs schedule.

PSL 2017 Playoffs Schedule

PSL 2017 Playoffs Schedule

February 28, 2017 Qualifier 1 – Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators 
Sharjah Cricket Stadium 8pm local time, 9pm PST, 9:30 pm IST, 4 pm GMT
March 1, 2017 Eliminator – Islamabad United v Karachi Kings

Sharjah Cricket Stadium 8pm local time, 9pm PST, 9:30 pm IST, 4 pm GMT
March 3, 2017 Q2: 3rd: Loser of Q1 vs Winner of Eliminator Dubai International Cricket Stadium 8pm local time, 9pm PST, 9:30 pm IST, 4 pm GMT
March 5, 2017 FINAL: Q1 winner vs Q2 winner Lahore 3:30 pm local time, 4:30 pm PST, 5 pm IST, 11:30 am GMT

The first qualifying match will be played between Peshawar and Quetta at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. It will be an interesting match which is scheduled to play on February 28. Peshawar topped the group stage and they will hope to win this match and reach the finals directly.

However, the loser will still get a chance to make it to the final as the loser of first qualifying match will play against the winner of the eliminator between defending champions Islamabad United and Karachi Kings. The eliminator will be played on March 1while the 2nd qualifying match is scheduled to play on March 3 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

The winner of 2nd qualifying match will play against the winner of first qualifying match in the PSL 2017 final. The match is scheduled to play in Lahore.

Qualified Teams

Peshawar Zalmi  – 9 points

Quetta Gladiators – 9 points

Karachi Kings – 8 points

Islamabad United – 8 points