Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Schedule, Time Table, Teams Squads and Players List

The Board of Control for Cricket in India’s ( BCCI) has announced the Ranji Trophy 2017-18 schedule and squads. The domestic Indian cricket competition is scheudled to start on October 6 and will run till January 2, 2018. All the teams has been divided into four groups of seven teams each for the 2017-18 Ranji Trophy season. The top two from each group will advance to the quarter-final.

The home-and-away format is back for the Ranji Trophy 2017-18 league stage and thrashed the neutral-venue system by the board. However, the knockout matches will continue to be played at the neutral venues. Gujarat are the defending champions of the current season.

Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Schedule

Ranji Trophy 2017-18 Schedule

The group stage of Ranji Trophy 2017-18 season is scheduled to start on 6 October 2017 and will be played till last week of November while the quarter-finals is set to be played from 7 December 2017. The semi-finals of India’s premier first-class cricket tournament is scheduled for 17 December 2017 and the final to be held from 29 December 2017 to 2 January 2018.

Quarter-finals Schedule

7–11 December 2017
Quarter-final 1

7–11 December 2017
Quarter-final 2

7–11 December 2017
Quarter-final 3

7–11 December 2017
Quarter-final 4


17–21 December 2017
Semi-final 1.

17–21 December 2017
Semi-final 2.

29 December 2017–2 January 2018

2017/18 Ranji Trophy Groups

Karnataka, Delhi, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Assam, Railways and Hyderabad are in Group A. The defending champions of Ranji Trophy 2017-18 season Gujarat are in group B along with Jharkhand, Haryana, Saurashtra, Kerala, Rajasthan and Jammu and Kashmir.

The most successful team of the Ranji Trophy and last year’s finalists Mumbai is in Group C along with Tamil Nadu, Andhra, MP, Odisha, Baroda and Tripura. Group D features Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Bengal, Services, Goa, Chattisgarh and Services.


Group A: Karnataka, Delhi, Assam, Maharashtra, Hyderabad, Uttar Pradesh, Railways

Group B: Jharkhand, Gujarat, Kerala, Saurashtra, Haryana, Rajasthan, Jammu & Kashmir

Group C: Mumbai, Tamil Nadu, Andhra, Madhya Pradesh, Odisha, Baroda, Tripura

Group D: Himachal Pradesh, Vidarbha, Punjab, Bengal, Services, Goa, Chhattisgarh