Rising Pune Supergiants vs RCB Match Prediction IPL 2016

Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) second time at RCB’s home ground. The match will be played today at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru at 4.00 PM IST. Check out the Rising Pune Supergiants vs RCB match prediction below.

Both the teams are struggling in the IPL 2016 after winning their first game.  RPS is on the sixth place while RCB is at seventh in the IPL 2016 team standings.

It will be a close contest between this two teams but it will be exciting to see how Indian ODI captain, MS Dhoni will play against the Indian Test captain, Kohli in today’s IPL match.

Rising Pune Supergiants vs RCB Match PredictionBoth the teams have good quality players who can win their team single handed but the pitch will play an important role in today’s cricket match. If the pitch is similar to the one seen in the T20 international match against Sri Lanka then batsman have to do extra hard work. Pune’s wicket always helped the seamers, therefore, the team winning the toss will most probably chase.

Rising Pune Supergiants vs RCB Match Prediction

If RCB bat first: The predicted score will be 190 plus. Kohli and AB de Villiers will play good knock once again in this match also and then Shane Watson takes the team total to 15o plus runs.

If RPS bat first: The predicted score will be 170 plus. Rahane and Du Plessis will give good start after that Pietersen will play aggressive cricket but loses his wicket in 12th over. Dhoni and Du Plessis will manage to score 150 runs in 20 overs.

Who will win today’s IPL match: Our prediction is for Rising Pune Supergiants to win this match.

The opening pair of both the teams will play an important role in today’s match in Pune.

Rising Pune Supergiants (probable): 1 Ajinkya Rahane, 2 Faf du Plessis, 3 Kevin Pietersen, 4 Steven Smith, 5 MS Dhoni (capt, wk), 6 Mitchell Marsh/Albie Morkel/Thisara Perera, 7 Rajat Bhatia/Irfan Pathan, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Ankit Sharma, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 M Ashwin

Royal Challengers Bangalore (probable) 1 Virat Kohli (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 AB de Villiers, 4 Shane Watson, 5 Travis Head, 6 Sarfaraz Khan, 7 Stuart Binny, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 Kane Richardson, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal/Iqbal Abdullah, 11 Varun Aaron/S Aravind