Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) 2017 Team Squad

Royal Challengers Bangalore has retained all their big players from last year’s RCB squad. RCB has retained total 14 players from which 9 are Indian while 5 are foreign players. Bangalore retained Virat Kohli by paying him RS. 15 crore which makes him highest paid IPL player of 2016. Other retained players by RCB are Chris Gayle, Soth African all-rounder Ab De Villiers, David Wiese, Adam Milne and Australian fast bowler Mitchell Starc.

The home ground of the Royal Challengers is the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. The RCB squad is captained by Virat Kohli and coached by Daniel Vettori. In the IPL 2016 auction, RCB picked Shane Watson for 9.5 crores and Stuart Binny for 2 crores. Royal Challengers Bangalore 2017 team squad will be updated after the auction on 4 February 2017.


The players bought by Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the IPL 2017 auction are Pawan Negi, Tymal Mills, Aniket Choudhary, Praveen Dubey and Billy Stanlake.

Royal Challengers Bangalore 2017 Team Squad

1 India  Virat Kohli (Captain) Tymal Mills (₹12 crore)
2 South-AFrica-cricket-flag  AB deVillers India  Aniket Choudhary (₹2 crore)
3 West-Indies  Chris Gayle  23px-Flag_of_Australia.svg  Billy Stanlake (₹30 lakh)
4 West-Indies  Samuel Badree India  Pawan Nagi (₹1 crore)
5 23px-Flag_of_Australia.svg  Shane Watson   India  Perveen Dubay (₹10 lakh)
6 23px-Flag_of_Australia.svg  Adam Milne   
7 23px-Flag_of_Australia.svg  Travis Head   
8 India  Mandeep Singh
9 India  Harshal Patel   
10 India  Kedar Jadhav   
11 India  Sarfaraz Ahmed   
12 India  Sreenath Aravind
13 India  Yuzvendra Chahal.
14 India  Sachin Baby  
 15  India  Stuart Binny

rcb squad 2016

RCB squad heavily depends on this three batsman but also make one of the strongest batting lineups in the IPL. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is owned by Mr. Vijay Mallya an Indian tycoon. Royal Challengers Bangalore has  never won the Indian Premier League title in the first 8 seasons.

RCB Overall Performance in IPL

Year Indian Premier League Champions League Twenty20
2008 League stage DNQ
2009 Runners-up League Stage
2010 Semifinalists Semifinalists
2011 Runners-up Runners-up
2012 League stage Not Qualified
2013 League stage Not Qualified
2014 League stage Not Qualified
2015 Semifinalists Qualified