Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 Teams Squads & Players List

New Zealand’s premier competition, Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 is all set to kick start from 13 December 2017. The T20 tournament of BlackCaps features six teams including Canterbury Kings, Auckland Aces, Northern Knights, Wellington Firebirds, Central Stags and Otago Volts. Total 32 matches will be played in the 13th edition of the league including 30 group matches, playoffs and a final. Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 squads of all six teams have been released by the New Zealand Cricket.

The league will feature domestic cricketers and some of the big T20 international stars. BlackCaps national team may miss some of the games due to international commitments and also due to Australia’s Big Bash League which is also scheduled to take place same calendar month. Let’s see the complete Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 Squads. [McDonalds Super Smash 2017-18 Schedule]

Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 Squads

Burger King Super Smash 2017-18 Squads

Northern Knights (NK) Squad: Corey Anderson, James Baker, Peter Bocock, Jono Boult, Trent Boult, Dean Brownlie, Joe Carter, Anton Devcich, Danie Flynn, Zac Gibson, Tony Goodin, Brett Hampton, Nick Kelly, Scott Kuggeleijn, Ben Laughlin, Daryl Mitchell, Bharat Popli, Nathan Reardon, Mitchell Santner, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi Tim Southee, Joe Walker, BJ Watling and Kane Williamson.

Auckland Aces (AA) Squad: Cody Andrews, Brad Cachopa, Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Donovan Grobbelaar, Michael Guptill-Bunce, Shawn Hicks, Dane Hutchinson, Tarun Nethula, Rob Nicol, Robert O’Donnell, Glenn Phillips, Jeet Raval, Sean Solia

Canterbury Kings (CK) Squad: Todd Astle, Jeremy Benton, Leo Carter, Michael Davidson, Andrew Ellis, Cameron Fletcher, Peter Fulton, Kyle Jamieson, Timothy Johnston, Kenneth McClure, Cole McConchie, Edward Nuttall, Henry Shipley, Logan van Beek, William Williams

 Central Stags (CS) Squad: Doug Bracewell, Tom Bruce, Dane Cleaver, Mahela Jayawardene, Greg Hay, Marty Kain, Andrew Mathieson, Ryan McCone, Ajaz Patel, Navin Patel, Seth Rance, Jesse Ryder, Bevan Small, Ben Smith, Blair Tickner, Ben Wheeler, William Young

Otago Volts Team (OV) Squad: Warren Barnes, Michael Bracewell, Derek deBoorder, Jacob Duffy, Ryan Duffy, Sean Eathorne, Josh Finnie, Jack Hunter, Anaru Kitchen, Rhys Phillips, Michael Rae, Hamish Rutherford, Christoffel Viljeon, Sam Wells, Brad Wilson

Wellington Firebirds (WF) Squad: Brent Arnel, Hamish Bennett, Tom Blundell, Fraser Colson, Matt McEwan, Iain McPeake, Stephen Murdoch, Ollie Newton, Michael Papps, Jeetan Patel, Michael Pollard, Matt Taylor, Anarug Verma, Luke Woodcock, Pete Younghusband

The league earlier known as Georgie Pie Super Smash from 2014-2016 but from this season, it is called as McDonalds Super Smash due to sponsorship reason. The venue of McDonalds Super Smash 2016-17 final will be played at highest points earned team. So get ready to witness the firepower of players like Ryder, Mahela Jayawardene, Corey Anderson, Trent Boult and more.

Super Smash Winners List


Final venue Final


2005-06 Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland Canterbury Wizards Auckland Aces
2006-07 Eden Park Outer Oval, Auckland Auckland Aces Otago Volts
2007-08 Pukekura Park, New Plymouth Central Districts Stags Northern Knights
2008-09 University Oval, Dunedin Otago Volts Canterbury Wizards
2009-10 Pukekura Park, New Plymouth Central Districts Stags Auckland Aces
2010-11 Colin Maiden Park, Auckland Auckland Aces Central Districts Stags
2011-12 Colin Maiden Park, Auckland Auckland Aces Canterbury Wizards
2012-13 University Oval, Dunedin Otago Volts Wellington Firebirds
2013-14 Seddon Park, Hamilton Northern Knights Otago Volts
2014-15 Seddon Park, Hamilton Wellington Firebirds Auckland Aces
2015-16 Yarrow Stadium, New Plymouth Auckland Aces Otago Volts