Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Live Streaming Big Bash 2016-17

The defending Big Bash League champions Sydney Thunder will take on Brisbane Heat on today, 28th December 2016 at the Spotless stadium in Sydney. This is important for the Thunder to come back in the tournament as they lost all two matches they played so far. The cricket viewers can watch Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat live streaming online through various websites listed below.

The Sydney Thunder faced the worst tournament start to defend their title. They faced nine-wicket big defeat against the Sydney Sixers in the opening match after that they lost a match against the Melbourne Renegades. Sydney Thunder will hope to win upcoming matches of Big Bash 2016-17. They are currently placed at the bottom of the BBL 6 points table.

Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Live Streaming

Thunder’s key players Andre Russell, Kurtis Patterson and Eoin Morgan will have to put good performance to win this match. The opening batsman Kurtis Patterson is a big problem for the team as he failed to provide a good start to the team. Ryan Gibson and Pat Cummins is doing well so far and they will need to continue this form in upcoming games. The good news for the Thunder is that their skipper Shane Watson is expected to back in the team.

The Brisbane Heat has played the only in the tournament so far and defeated Adelaide Strikers in their opening match. The Heat’s opening pair of Jimmy Peirson and their captain Brendon McCullum scored 46 and 42 runs respectively in the first game while Alex Ross scored 64 from 49 balls which helped the team to start the league on a positive note.

Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat Live Streaming

The Indian viewers can watch Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat live streaming online on while match will broadcast on tv on Star Sports 2/HD2. The Australian viewers can watch match on Network Ten and Live Streaming on

The UK fans can watch the game on SKY Sports 2/HD2 and online will have to visit Sky Sports for Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat live Streaming. Willow TV will have live coverage of the match in the USA while Supersport will broadcast the game in South Africa.


Sydney Thunder: Pat Cummins, Jake Doran, Fawad Ahmed, Ryan Gibson, Chris Hartley, Usman Khawaja, Alister McDermott, Clint McKay, Kurtis Patterson, Ben Rohrer, Gurinder Sandhu, Shane Watson (Captain), Aiden Blizzard, Chris Green, Nathan McAndrew, Eoin Morgan, Arjun Nair, Andre Russell, Kerrod White

Bribane Heat: Samuel Badree, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Alex Doolan, Andrew Fekete, Luke Feldman, Jason Floros, Josh Lalor, Chris Lynn, Brendon McCullum (Captain), Jimmy Peirson, Nathan Reardon, Alex Ross, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth, Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Nick Buchanan