T20 Global League 2017 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams & Players List

A new T20 cricket tournament – T20 Global League 2017 is all set to begin November 3, confirmed by the Cricket South Africa (CSA). The T20 Global League 2017 schedule, fixtures and full time table are revealed by the CSA, the league to be played from November 3 to December 16 in South Africa. This city-based franchises cricket tournament will feature total eights teams and a total of 57 matches will be played over the span of 44 days. Check out the player list of all the teams after the T20 Global League draft.

The T20 Global League starts with an opening game between the Cape Town Knight Riders and the Pretoria Mavericks at Newlands on November 3. The T20 league will take place at five different venues and their double-headers every weekend as well as several in midweek.

T20 Global League 2017 Schedule

The inaugural edition of the SA T20 Global League is set to be played from November 3 and will end with final on December 16. Excluding marquee players, the rest of the squad were selected in a player draft event which took place on August 27. As per released T20 Global League 2017 schedule and match fixtures, there is a final between the top two teams while other teams will not get an opportunity through an eliminator or qualifier to play the final.

SA T20 Global League 2017 Schedule

Date Match Fixture Venue
3 November 2017 Match 1 Cape Town Knight Riders vs Pretoria Mavericks Newlands
4 November 2017 Match 2 Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Jo’Burg Giants Boland Park
Match 3 Durban Qalandars vs Nelson Mandela Bay Stars Kingsmead
5 November 2017 Match 4 Pretoria Mavericks vs Benoni Zalmi SuperSport Park
Match 5 Bloem City Blazers vs Cape Town Knight Riders Mangaung Oval
6 November 2017 Match 6 Nelson Mandela Bay Stars vs Jo’Burg Giants St. George’s Park
7 November 2017 Match 7 Cape Town Knight Riders vs Benoni Zalmi Newlands
8 November 2017 Match 8 Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Pretoria Mavericks Boland Park
Match 9 Nelson Mandela Bay Stars vs Bloem City Blazers St. George’s Park
9 November 2017 Match 10 Benoni Zalmi vs Durban Qalandars Willowmoore Park
10 November 2017 Match 11 Jo’Burg Giants vs Cape Town Knight Riders The Wanderers
11 November 2017 Match 12 Durban Qalandars vs Bloem City Blazers Kingsmead
Match 13 Nelson Mandela Bay Stars vs Benoni Zalmi St. George’s Park
12 November 2017 Match 14 Pretoria Mavericks vs Jo’Burg Giants SuperSport Park
Match 15 Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Cape Town Knight Riders Boland Park
14 November 2017 Match 16 Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Benoni Zalmi Boland Park
Match 17 Bloem City Blazers vs Jo’Burg Giants Mangaung Oval
15 November 2017 Match 18 Pretoria Mavericks vs Durban Qalandars SuperSport Park
16 November 2017 Match 19 Jo’Burg Giants vs Stellenbosch Monarchs The Wanderers
17 November 2017 Match 20 Bloem City Blazers vs Benoni Zalmi Mangaung Oval
18 November 2017 Match 21 Cape Town Knight Riders vs Nelson Mandela Bay Stars Newlands
Match 22 Durban Qalandars vs Jo’Burg Giants Kingsmead
19 November 2017 Match 23 Benoni Zalmi vs Pretoria Mavericks Willowmoore Park
Match 24 Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Bloem City Blazers Boland Park
21 November 2017 Match 25 Durban Qalandars vs Benoni Zalmi Kingsmead
22 November 2017 Match 26 Nelson Mandela Bay Stars vs Stellenbosch Monarchs St. George’s Park
Match 27 Pretoria Mavericks vs Bloem City Blazers SuperSport Park
23 November 2017 Match 28 Cape Town Knight Riders vs Durban Qalandars Newlands
24 November 2017 Match 29 Bloem City Blazers vs Nelson Mandel Bay Stars Mangaung Oval
Match 30 Jo’Burg Giants vs Pretoria Mavericks The Wanderers
25 November 2017 Match 31 Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Durban Qalandars Boland Park
Match 32 Benoni Zalmi vs Cape Town Knight Riders Willowmoore Park
26 November 2017 Match 33 Jo’Burg Giants vs Bloem City Blazers The Wanderers
Match 34 Nelson Mandela Bay Stars vs Pretoria Mavericks St George’s Park
27 November 2017 Match 35 Benoni Zalmi vs Stellenbosch Monarchs Willowmoore Park
28 November 2017 Match 36 Cape Town Knight Riders vs Bloem City Blazers Newlands
29 November 2017 Match 37 Pretoria Mavericks vs Nelson Mandela Bay Stars SuperSport Park
30 November 2017 Match 38 Benoni Zalmi vs Bloem City Blazzers Willowmoore Park
Match 39 Durban Qalandars vs Cape Town Knight Riders Kingsmead
1 December 2017 Match 40 Pretoria Mavericks vs Stellenbosch Monarchs SuperSport Park
2 December 2017 Match 41 Jo’Burg Giants vs Benoni Zalmi The Wanderers
3 December 2017 Match 42 Bloem City Blazers vs Stellenbosch Monarchs Mangaung Oval
Match 43 Nelson Mandela Bay Stars vs Durban Qalandars St George’s Park
5 December 2017 Match 44 Durban Qalandars vs Pretoria Mavericks Kingsmead
Match 45 Jo’Burg Giants vs Nelson Mandela Bay Stars The Wanderers
6 December 2017 Match 46 Cape Town Knight Riders vs Stellenbosch Monarchs Newlands
7 December 2017 Match 47 Bloem City Blazers vs Pretoria Mavericks Mangaung Oval
Match 48 Benoni Zalmi vs Nelson Mandel Bay Stars Willowmoore Park
8 December 2017 Match 49 Cape Town Knight Riders vs Jo’Burg Giants Newlands
9 December 2017 Match 50 Bloem City Blazers vs Durban Qalandars Mangaung Oval
Match 51 Stellenbosch Monarchs vs Nelson Mandela Bay Stars Boland Park
10 December 2017 Match 52 Pretoria Mavericks vs Cape Town Knight Riders SuperSport Park
Match 53 Benoni Zalmi vs Jo’Burg Giants Willowmoore Park
11 December 2017 Match 54 Durban Qalandars vs Stellenbosch Monarchs Kingsmead
12 December 2017 Match 55 Nelson Mandela Bay Stars vs Cape Town Knight Riders St George’s Park
13 December 2017 Match 56 Jo’Burg Giants vs Durban Qalandars The Wanderers
16 December 2017 Match 57 Final The Wanderers

The eight marquee South African players who will be representing the various franchises and complete squads of all the teams are released. The eight marquee players for the first two editions are Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Kagiso Rabada and Imran Tahir. marquee Protea player will be allocated based in the city he has been associated.

Some of the popular T20 players like Kevin Pietersen, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Andre Russell, Sohail Tanvir and Chris Gayle have already roped with T20 Global League 2017. The confirmed T20 Global League 2017 schedule is announced by the South Africa officials on Monday, 28 August.

South African domestic T20 cricket tournament, T20 Global League is expected to gain same popularity like Indian Premier League and the Big Bash League. South Africa’s ODI captain AB de Villiers said, he is honoured to be part of marquee players list and excited for the competition.

T20 Global League 2017 Schedule, Fixtures & Teams

T20 Global League Teams

Here is a look at all the 8 teams and their marquee players.

Team Local Marquee Player International Marquee Player
Bloem City Blazers David Miller Kieron Pollard (West Indies)
Jo’burg Giants Kagiso Rabada Brendon McCullum (New Zealand)
Cape Town Knight Riders JP Duminy Chris Gayle (West Indies)
Durban Qalanders Hashim Amla Eoin Morgan (England)
Pretoria Mavericks AB de Villiers Dwayne Bravo (West Indies)
Nelson Mandela Bay Stars Imran Tahir Kevin Pietersen (England)
Benoni Zalmi Quinton de Kock Jason Roy (England)
Stellenbosch Monarchs Faf du Plessis Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka)

The teams are based on the six cities of South Africa – Bloemfontein, Pretoria, Durban, Port Elizabeth, Cape Town and Johannesburg. It is said that Cape Town and Johannesburg will have two teams each. There will be total eight franchise teams who will be participating in the T20 Global League 2017 and each team can include a maximum 4 foreign players in their 17-man squad.