Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Nominees, Date, Venue & Broadcasters

FIFA’s most honorable Award was the World Player of the Year award from 1991 until 2009, but later it collaborated  with France Football and the Ballon d’Or for the past six years. Now the brand FIFA splits once again and introduces its own new Award which is the Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 which would present total eight categories. The Best FIFA Men’s Player 2016 is one of them and a fierce rival award to the Baloon Dor now.

Although, this time FIFA has introduced awards for Both Men and Women categories, The Best FIFA Coach 2016 and the FIFA Fan Award as well. The 2016 Best FIFA Football awards ceremony will take place on 9th January 2017 at the FIFA headquarters in Zurich.

Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Nominees

Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Details

Date: 9 January 2017.
Venue: Zurich, Russia.
Broadcasters: BBC (UK) Sony Six (India)

Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Categories

  • The Best Fifa Men’s Player 2016
  • The Best Fifa Women’s Player 2016
  • The Best Fifa Men’s Coach 2016
  • The Best Fifa Women’s Coach 2016
  • The Fifa Puskas Award 2016 (for goal of the year)
  • The Fifa Fair Play Award 2016
  • The Fifa Fan Award 2016
  • Fifa FifPro World11

This is going to be a Grand FIFA event at the FIFA Headquarters in Russia, Zurich. The inaugural Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 which is going to be the highest honor football award in the World after Splitting up with the French publication.

FIFA Best Football Awards Nomination Process

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 will be selected by professional footballers from around the world. Whereas this time it will be the fans that will choose the winner of the FIFA Puskas Award only for the goal of the year through an online voting basis. A group of “football experts” will decide the recipient of the FIFA Fair Play Award.

FIFA president Gianni Infantino said, “This event will be about football and its most passionate participants – players, coaches, and fans. It is a new event with new approaches to celebrating the game we all love.”

Also Read: Ballon d’Or 2016 Predictions Who Will Win

Best FIFA Football Awards 2016 Nominees

In total ten candidates for the Best FIFA Men’s Coach 2016 are announced on 2nd November 2016 while the women’s candidates announced on November 1. Whereas, the same goes in the Women’s category as the Ten candidates will also be named for Best FIFA Women’s Player on November 3. Also, the most prestigious FIFA award which has 23 candidates nominees spot for Best FIFA Men’s Player will be announced on November 4 when the voting process is also launched.

The Best FIFA Football Award 2016 Nominees:

The Best FIFA Men’s Player Award: Cristiano Ronaldo, Antoine Griezmann and Lionel Messi

The Best FIFA Women’s Player Award: Melanie Behringer, Carli Lloyd and Marta

The FIFA FIFPro World11

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach Award: Claudio Ranieri, Fernando Santos and Zinedine Zidane

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach Award: Jill Ellis, Silvia Neid and Pia Sundhage

The FIFA Puskas Award 2016: Marlone, Daniuska Rodriguez and Mohd Faiz Subri

The FIFA Fair Play Award

The FIFA Fan Award: ADO Den Haag supporters, Borussia Dortmund-Liverpool supporters and Iceland supporters