Copa Libertadores 2016 Broadcasting TV Channels

The 2016 Copa Libertadores or Copa Bridgestone Libertadores is the 57th edition of the South America’s premier club football tournament (Copa Libertadores de América) organized by CONMEBOL. Independiente from Argentina is the  most successful team of Copa Libertadores.

Copa Libertadores is one of the most popular football competition therefore, the Copa Libertadores 2016 football tournament will be broadcasted live in 135 countries in more than 30 commentary languages.

The winner of this football tournament will play in the FIFA Club World Cup 2016 and Recopa Sudamericana 2017.  River Plate is the defending champions of Copa Libertadores 2016. Here is the list of all the Copa Libertadores 2016 broadcasting TV channels.


Copa Libertadores 2016 Broadcasting TV ChannelsCopa Libertadores 2016 Broadcasting TV channels List

Broadcasting Channels Territory
Abu Dhabi Sports Yemen, Western Sahara, United Arab Emirates, Tunisia, Syria, Saudi Arabia, Qatar
Fox Sports Venezuela, Peru
Teledoce, Fox Sports Uruguay
Fox Sports 1, Fox Sports 2, Fox Deportes United States
TRT 3 Spor, Tivibu Spor Turkey
Gol T Spain
Solar Sports Philippines
TVP Poland
SportKlub Romania
Premier Sports, BT Sports United Kingdom
SportTV Portugal
Fox Sports, Tvolucion Mexico
NTV Japan
Abu Dhabi Sports Libya, Lebanon, Jordan, Kuwait
Fox Sports Italy
Sport +5 LIVE Israel
NTV+ Russia
Setanta Sports Ireland
Indosiar Indonesia
Abu Dhabi Sports Egypt
Astro SuperSport Malaysia
Cable TV Hong Kong
Abu Dhabi Sports Palestine, Oman, Morocco, Mauritania
Nova Sports Greece
Fox Sports Honduras
Sport 1 Netherlands
SportKlub Hungary
Fox Sports, Canal UNO Ecuador
Tyc Sports, Fox Sports, TV Publica Argentina
Tigo Sports, Telefuturo, Fox Sports, Unicanal Paraguay
Fox Sports Costa Rica
Sportsnet, TVA Sports Canada
Alfa TV Cyprus
SporTV, FX, Fox Sports, Rede Globo Brazil
Nova Sport Czech Republic
Fox Sports Bolivia
Fox Sports, RCN TV Colombia
Abu Dhabi Sports Bahrain, Algeria
CCTV China
Setanta Sports Australia Australia
Fox Sports Premium Chile
Eurosport Asia
Abu Dhabi Sports Chad

A total 38 teams from 11 associations participate in this South America’s annual football tournament. The five teams from Argentina and Brazil each invited to partcipte in this tournament.