English Premier League Winners Since 1992

English professional football league, Premier League is the most popular football tournament in the world after FIFA world cup. Total 20 clubs participate each season where each team plays 38 matches and total 380 games are played in the season. The EPL season run from August to May each year.

The tournament is currently sponsored by Barclays Bank and therefore it is known as the Barclays Premier League and commonly referred as the English Premier League (EPL). The English football league was the first fully professional football tournament in the world.

English Premier League Winners List

Total 48 clubs have competed in English Premier League since 1992 but only six clubs have won the title which includes Manchester United who won the maximum titles (13) till date while Chelsea has won 4 times.

Arsenal has won the Premier League 3 times while Manchester City two and Blackburn Rovers and Leicester City one times each. The Leicester City are the current champions who won the EPL season 2015–16. Here is the list of all Premier League winners since 1992 to 2016.

Premier League Winners List

2015-16 Leicester City Tottenham
2014-15 Chelsea Manchester City
2013-14 Manchester City Liverpool
2012-13 Manchester United Manchester City
2011-12 Manchester City Manchester Utd
2010-11 Manchester United Chelsea
2009-10 Chelsea Manchester Utd
2008-9 Manchester United Liverpool
2007-8 Manchester United Chelsea
2006-7 Manchester United Chelsea
2005-06 Chelsea Manchester Utd
2004-05 Chelsea Arsenal
2003-04 Arsenal Chelsea
2002-03 Manchester United Arsenal
2001-02 Arsenal Liverpool
2000-01 Manchester United Arsenal
1999-00 Manchester United Arsenal
1998-99 Manchester United Arsenal
1997-98 Arsenal Manchester Utd
1996-97 Manchester United Newcastle Utd
1995-96 Manchester United Newcastle Utd
1994-95 Blackburn Rovers Manchester Utd
1993-94 Manchester United Blackburn
1992-93 Manchester United Aston Villa

Also See: UEFA Champions League Winners List

Also See: Past Winners of UEFA Euro Championships

English Premier League Winners History

In the last 23 years, Manchester United has won the title 13 times and dominated the EPL. Other than Manchester United, only four teams have able to won the Premier League from which Blackburn Rovers were the first team to win the title.

Rank Club Wins Winning years
1 Manchester United 13 1992–93, 1993–94, 1995–96, 1996–97, 1998–99,
1999–2000, 2000–01, 2002–03, 2006–07, 2007–08,
2008–09, 2010–11, 2012–13
2 Chelsea 4 2004–05, 2005–06, 2009–10, 2014–15
3 Arsenal 3 1997–98, 2001–02, 2003–04
4 Manchester City 2 2011–12, 2013–14
5 Blackburn Rovers 1 1994–95
Leicester City 2015–16