FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule & Fixtures

The FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 schedule and match fixtures are officially released by the FIFA. The tournament is scheduled to be held in Russia from 17 June to 2 July 2017. FIFA President Gianni Infantino will travel to Kazan, Russia to take part in the draw for the FIFA Confederations Cup Russia 2017. The draw will take place on 26 November 2016 at the Kazan Tennis Academy. Russia will hosts the tournament for the first time and the third time the Confederations Cup to be held in the European continent.

Russia national football team is already qualified for the tournament as they are hosting the competition. The six winners of the FIFA confederation championships and the 2014 FIFA World Cup champions, Germany will join Russia to battle for the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup title. The defending champions Brazil has failed to Qualify for the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017.

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule

There are two respective groups – Group A and Group B. As genuine hosts Russia is from group A Team 1, therefore, A1. The Group stage matches of the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017  to conduct from 17 to 25th June 2017 while the Semi-Final will take place on 28th and 29th June 2017. Here is the complete list of FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule and match fixtures with dates, time and venues.

FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Schedule & Fixtures

Date Match Fixture Venue
17 June 2017 Match 1 Russia vs A2 Zenit Arena, Saint Petersburg
18 June 2017 Match 2 A3 vs A4 Kazan Arena, Kazan
18 June 2017 Match 3 B1 vs B2 Otkrytie Arena, Moscow
19 June 2017 Match 4 B3 vs B4 Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi
21 June 2017 Match 5 Russia vs A3 Otkrytie Arena, Moscow
21 June 2017 Match 6 A4 vs A2 Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi
22 June 2017 Match 7 B1 vs B3 Zenit Arena, Saint Petersburg
22 June 2017 Match 8 B2 vs B4 Kazan Arena, Kazan
24 June 2017 Match 9 A4 vs Russia Kazan Arena, Kazan
24 June 2017 Match 10 A2 vs A3 Zenit Arena, Saint Petersburg
25 June 2017 Match 11 B4 vs B1 Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi
25 June 2017 Match 12 B2 vs B3 Otkrytie Arena, Moscow
28 June 2017 Match 13 Semi-Final 1 Kazan Arena, Kazan
29 June 2017 Match 14 Semi-Final 2 Fisht Olympic Stadium, Sochi
2 July 2017 Match 15 Third Place Match Otkrytie Arena, Moscow
2 July 2017 Match 16 Final Zenit Arena, Saint Petersburg

As per FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 fixtures, each team will play three games in a group stage and top teams from each group will advance to the knockout stage. In the knockout stage, the four teams will play the semi-finals and winner of the matches will reach the final of FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 while both semi-finalists losing teams will play third-place match.

2017 FIFA Confederations Cup Qualified Nations

The Nations that has Qualified the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup are Russia (hosts), Germany (FIFA 2014 WorldCup Champions), Australia (Asian Cup winners) , Chile (Copa América champions)  Mexico (CONCACAF Cup winners) Portugal (2016 Euro Cup), Newzealand (OFC Nations Cup 2016 Winner) and the winners of the CAF Africa Cup of Nations 2016 will join the Qualified teams in the FIFA Confederations Cup 2017 Group Stages.

  1. Russia (Hosts)
  2. Germany (FIFA World Cup 2014 Winner)
  3. Australia (AFC Asian Cup 2015 Winner)
  4. Chile (Copa America 2015 Winner)
  5. Mexico (CONCACAF Cup 2015 Winner)
  6. New Zealand (OFC Nations Cup 2016 Winner)
  7. Portugal (UEFA Euro 2016 Winner)
  8. (Africa Cup of Nations 2017 Winner)


Four Russian cities have been selected as official tournament venues for the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup. All these four venues will also be among the 12 used for the 2018 FIFA World Cup. They are as following.

Stadium City Capacity
Zenit Arena Saint Petersburg 67,000
Otkrytie Arena Moscow 45,000
Kazan Arena Kazan 45,000
Fisht Olympic Stadium Sochi 48,000