FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017 Teams Squads & Players List

The 17th edition of the youth football championship, 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup is scheduled to kick off on 6 October 2017 in India. All the enthusiastic football fans all over India will witness international football competition action live for the first time as India hosts the Under-17 World Cup competition. Moreover, it gives India a great opportunity to witness the future talents of the world football. Take a look at the FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017 teams squads of all the participating nations below.

In the FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017 edition, a total of 24 teams will participate including India who qualified automatically as hosts while the rest 23 football teams qualify through six separate continental tournaments. Indian squad announced for the FIFA Under-17 World Cup that scheduled to be played between October 6 and 28.

FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017 Teams Squads

Out of 23 teams, 7 teams are from the Asian Football Corporation (AFC) and Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) while other 19 teams are from the North and Central America and the Caribbean (CONCACAF) and Africa (CAF) and Europe (UEFA). Here are all the FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017 teams who qualified through different competitions.

FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017 Teams

Confederation Qualifier
AFC (Asia)  India
North Korea
CAF (Africa)  Ghana
(Central, North America and Caribbean)
 Costa Rica
United States
CONMEBOL (South America)  Brazil
OFC (Oceania)  New Caledonia1
New Zealand
UEFA (Europe)  England

FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017 Squads & Players List

Once all the teams will be confirmed for the tournament, here we will update the full squads of all the 24 participating nations.

India Squad

GOALKEEPERS: Dheeraj Singh (Manipur), Prabhsukhan Gill (Punjab), Sunny Dhaliwal (Punjab – NRI from Canada)

DEFENDERS: Boris Singh (Manipur), Jitendra Singh (West Bengal), Anwar Ali (Punjab), Sanjeev Stalin (Karnataka), Hendry Antonay (Karnataka), Namit Deshpande (Mahrashtra – NRI from USA)

MIDFIELDERS: Suresh Singh (Manipur), Ninthoinganba Meetei (Manipur), Amarjit Singh Kiyam (Manipur), Abhijit Sarkar (West Bengal), Komal Thatal (Sikkim), Lalengmawia (Manipur), Jeakson Singh (Manipur), Nongdamba Naorem (Manipur), Rahul Kannoly Praveen (Kerala), Md. Shahjahan (Manipur)

FORWARDS: Rahim Ali (West Bengal), Aniket Jadhav (Maharashtra)

HEAD COACH: Luis Norton de Matos (Portugal)

Brazil Squad

Goalkeepers: Gabriel Brazao, Lucas Alexandre, Yuri Sena

Defenders: Wesley, Luan Candido, Weverson, Lucas Halter, Matheus Stockl, Rodrigo Guth, Vitor Eduardo

Midfielders: Alan de Souza, Marcos Antonio, Rodrigo Nestor, Victor Bobsin, Victor Yan, Vitinho

Forwards: Brenner, Lincoln, Paulinho, Vinicius Jr, Yuri Alberto

2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup Venue

As per the FIFA Guidelines total 10 venues are shortlisted to host the 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup including Delhi, Chennai, Pune, Mumbai, Margao, Bangalore, Kolkata, Kochi, Guwahati, and Navi Mumbai. Here is the Official Venue of the 2017 FIFA Under-17 World Cup.

  • Salt Lake Stadium, Kolkata. 85,000 capacity
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Kochi. 60,500 capacity
  • Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, New Delhi. 60,000 capacity
  • DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai. 55,000 capacity
  • Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium, Guwahati. 30,000 capacity
  • Fatorda Stadium, Margao Goa. 19,000 capacity.

However, the 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup schedule is released by the FIFA. You can get 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup schedule plus PDF download here.

While Azerbaijan, Ireland, Uzbekistan had their respective bid placed to host the 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup, it was India to win it. However, India already submitted Bid on 15 November 2013 to host the 17th edition of FIFA Under 17 World Cup. India was remarkably declared the under 17 World Cup host on 5th December 2013 by the FIFA Official executive Committee.