ISL 2016 Marquee Players and Head Coaches of all 8 Teams

One of the awaited football leagues in India is Indian Super League and that’s going to happen in the mid of the October 2016. The first match is going to happen between North East United and Kerala Blasters both these teams will be going head to head in the opening match. The third season of the Indian Super League will be kick start at the Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium in Guwahati. Marquee players and head coaches list of all the 8 eight football teams has been released by the ISL officials for 2016 season.

There are total eight teams in the Indian Super League season 3. Atlético de Kolkata and Chennaiyin FC won first and second season respectively. All the teams announced their marquee players by 20th August there some big and  new names coming into this years Indian Super League.

ISL 2016

Indian Super League officials mentioned this statement while addressing the all the teams about marquee players names “salaries must be contracted under a legally binding player contract by August 20, 2016 in order to assist with the marketing of the relevant club, the league and the ISL.”
They also Mentioned that “A financial sanction equivalent to the average salary of marquee players signed by other clubs may be levied by the league against any club failing to meet the 20 August 2016 deadline,”

This time around, there are some couple of new players like Uruguay footballer Diego Forlan and Northern Ireland former footballer Aaron Hughes are in the list of the marquee names in ISL 2016. Apart from these names, all the other marquee players from other teams are retained for this season also.

ISL 2016 Marquee Players and Head Coaches List

ISL side Marquee player  Head coach
Atletico de Kolkata Helder Postiga Jose Molina
Kerala Blasters Aaron Hughes Steve Coppell
Chennaiyin FC John Arne Riise Marco Materazzi
Mumbai City FC Diego Forlan Alexandre Henrique Borges Guimarães
Delhi Dynamos TBA Gianluca Zambrotta
FC Goa Lucio Zico
FC Pune City Eidur Gudjohnsen Antonio Habas
NorthEast United FC TBA Nelo Vingada