ISL 2016: Atletico de Kolkata vs Delhi Dynamos Prediction, Preview & Squad

In the match no. 20 of the Hero Indian Super League (ISL) 2016, Atletico de Kolkata will face Delhi Dynamos today, 22 October 2016 at the Rabindra Sarobar Stadium, Kolkata. Atletico de Kolkata who beat all the teams in the tournament and also won the ISL 2014 champions crown has never defeated Delhi Dynamos till now. This is best opportunity for the Kolkata to improve their stats against Dynamos. The match will start at 7 pm IST live and exclusive on Star Sports network in India. Here we will look at the Atletico de Kolkata vs Delhi Dynamos prediction, match preview and possible playing squad of both the teams.

It will be an exciting match as Atletico de Kolkata and Delhi Dynamos have same points and standing 5th and 4th respectively in the ISL 2016 points table.  Both teams have six points from four matches in the Indian Super League’s (ISL) season 3. It will be a battle between two unbeaten teams of the tournament and fans are excited to see whether Kolkata win their first match against Delhi or not.

ISL 2016: Atletico de Kolkata vs Delhi Dynamos Prediction

The Kolkata do not have a talented finisher as their marquee signing Helder Postiga is absence. Kolkata will look to win their first home match this season against Delhi Dynamos.

Delhi Dynamos started ISL 2016 with a 3-1 win against defending champions Chennaiyin FC but after they played three games but failed to win it and they record three successive draws against Kerala Blasters, NorthEast United FC, and Mumbai City FC.

Atletico de Kolkata vs Delhi Dynamos Prediction

When we see past records of both the teams in the ISL, Kolkata will have to play best against Delhi Dynamos to defeat them. Both teams have played four matches so far in the Indian Super League but only Delhi has managed to win one match and rests three matches went draw. ATK has a very poor record against Delhi Dynamos compared to other teams. Our prediction is for Delhi Dynamos to win this match.


Delhi Dynamos

Formation: 4-2-3-1

Goalkeeper: Soram Porei

Defenders: Souvik Chakraborty, Anas Edathodika, Ruben, David Addy

Midfielders: Denson Devadas, Bruno Pelissari Florent Malouda, Marcos Tebar, Keane Lewis

Striker: Badara Badji

Atletico de Kolkata(4-5-1)

Goalkeeper: Debjit Mazumder

Defenders: Pritam Kotal, Arnab Mondal, Tiri, Robert Lalthlamuana

Midfielders: Borja Fernandes, Bikramjit Singh; Sameegh Doutie, Iain Hume, Javi Lara

Striker: Iain Hume