ISL 2016: Chennaiyin FC vs FC Goa Prediction, Preview & Squad

The ISL 2016 defending champion Chennaiyin FC (CFC) will take on FC Goa (FCG) in their third match of the season today, 13th October 2016. Chennaiyin will look to put the same performance what they did in the previous season where Steven Mendoza hat-trick goals helped 4-0 victory over Goa. This is the 13th match of ISL 2016 and will take place at the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai. Below is complete Chennaiyin FC vs FC Goa prediction, match preview, and squad.

ISL 2016: Chennaiyin FC vs FC Goa Prediction, Preview & Squad

Chennaiyin vs Goa Match Preview

Chennaiyin FC did not start their ISL 2016 title defense well and manage to draw away to Atletico de Kolkata in the opening match while they lost their home game against Delhi Dynamos. The World Cup winner with Italy and Chennaiyin FC coach, Marco Materazzi warn his team to show good performance and start winning or else his association with Chennai will get a finish. Chennaiyin FC have only one point from two matches they played so far.

FC Goa also lost their opening game against NorthEast United while FC Pune City defeated them in 2nd game. FC Goa is the only team without a point at the bottom in the points table. Coach Zico is looking confident to win this match and said his team was prepared to turn things around after consecutive losses against NorthEast United FC and FC Pune City.

ISL 2016: Chennaiyin FC vs FC Goa Prediction

The defending champions Chennaiyin FC is struggling  in the tournament for their first win and same goes with FC Goa who lost their both matches. Goa would like to take revenge of ISL 2015 final match but as per our prediction, Chennaiyin FC is the team who will taste the win in today’s game.

Predicted Line-ups

Chennaiyin FC (4-4-2)

Goalkeeper: Dwayane Kerr

Defenders: Mehrajuddin Wadoo, Bernard Mendy, John Arne Riise, N.Mohanraj

Midfielders: Baljit Sahni, Hans Mulder, Raphael Augusto, Jayesh Rane

Strikers: Jeje Lalpekhlua, Dudu Omagbemi

FC Goa (4-2-3-1)

Goalkeeper: Laxmikant Kattimani

Defenders: Debabrata Roy, Rafael Dumas, Lucio, Fulganzo Cardozo

Midfielders: Trindade Goncalves, Sanjay Balmuchu; Rafael Coelho, Jofre Mattieu, Mandar Rao Desai

Striker: Reinaldo