Kerala Blasters Team Squad, Fixtures, Jersey & Logo ISL 2017-18

ISL 2017-18 Kerala Blasters FC Squad & Schedule: Kerela Blasters is a Kochi franchise team Co-Owned by the God of Cricket, Sachin Tendulkar and Telugu superstars Akkineni Nagarjuna and Chiranjeevi. Kerala Blasters will face ATK in the league opener match on November 17th at their home ground. They will make their tough fight against Chennaiyin FC on 22nd December and Bengaluru on 1st March. Ahead of the ISL 2017-18, here is Kerala Blasters Team Squad, Fixtures, Jersey and logo.

David James was also included in 2006 and 2002 World Cup Squad and was an in team Goalkeeper for 2008 Euro Cup campaign. David James has in total 53 appearances for England. Canadian international Striker who was a part of Leicester City was the face of Kerela Blasters at the start of the Season has now currently joined Atletico De Kolkata.

Kerala Blasters match-compressed

Then, on 21 August 2014, the team participated in the official international draft where Seven international players were presented and invited to play for Kerela Blasters in Contract terms. Former Newcastle United forward Michael Chopra formerly played for Sunderland, Cardiff City and Blackpool was the first foreign player drafted by the Kerala Blasters.Carlos Marchena the Spanish international, Valencia Centre-Back had joined Kerela Blasters in the 2014 season.

In the 2015 Season Steve Coppell, the England international official was made the Kerela Blaster Head Coach. Kerela Blasters also signed Indian players Godwin Franco andMehrajuddin Wadoo. Kerela was last in the points table until November, but they made a terrific comeback with six consecutive victories. They won the second season of the ISL by beating FC Goa 3-2 in the finals.

With the sitting Capacity of more than 60,000 the Kaloor International Stadium also known as the Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium is the Home Stadium for Kerela Blasters.The stadium is used for both Cricket and Football’s local matches.

Kerala Blasters Team Squad

Position Player
GK Paul Rachubka
GK Sandip Nandy
GK Subhasish Roy Chowdhury
DF Wes Brown
DF Lalruatthara
DF Lalthakima
DF Pritam Kumar Singh
DF Rino Anto
DF Samuel Shadap
DF Sandesh Jhingan
DF Nemanja Lakić-Pešić
MF Courage Pekuson
Position Player
MF Ajith Sivan
MF Arata Izumi
MF C.K. Vineeth
MF Jackichand Singh
MF Loken Meitei
MF Milan Singh
MF Siam Hanghal
FW Dimitar Berbatov
FW Iain Hume
FW Karan Sawhney
FW Prasanth Karuthadathkuni
FW Mark Sifneos

Kerala Blasters Jersey and Logo

Kerela Blasters Jersey and Logo

The Kerala Blasters logo was revealed on 15 September 2014. The design of the logo was made by Brash Brands and it is made especially inspired by the culture of Kerala. The Kerela Blasters Logo is represented by an Elephant which determines the Pride of the State.The elephant is a symbol of Aggression reflecting the aspiration and spirit of Kerala Blasters. They have a Lemon Yellow Color Jersey for both home and away games just blue shorts in their home game and white short pants in their away game.

ISL 2017-18 Fixtures: Kerala Blasters Schedule

Kerela Blasters begin their 2017-18 ISL season on November 19 in their home game against ATK. Here we present you the Kerala Blasters schedule for the ISL 2017-18 Season.

17th November 2017 – ATK vs Kerala Blasters – 8 pm

24th November 2017 – Kerala Blasters vs Jamshedpur FC – 8 pm

3rd December 2017 – Kerala Blasters vs Mumbai City FC – 8 pm

9th December 2017 – FC Goa vs Kerala Blasters – 8 pm

15th December 2017 – Kerala Blasters FC vs North East United – 8 pm

22nd December 2017 – Chennaiyin FC vs Kerala Blasters FC – 8 pm

31st December 2017- Kerala Blasters FC vs Bengaluru FC- 5.30 pm

4th January 2018 – Kerala Blasters FC vs Pune City FC – 8 pm

10th January 2018- Delhi Dynamos vs Kerala Blasters FC – 8 pm

14th January 2018 – Mumbai City FC vs Kerala Blasters FC – 5.30 pm

17th January 2018 – Jamshedpur FC vs Kerala Blasters FC – 8 pm

21st January 2018 – Kerala Blasters FC vs FC Goa – 8 pm

27th January 2018 – Kerala Blasters FC vs Delhi Dynamos- 8 pm

2nd February 2018 – FC Pune City vs Kerala Blasters FC – 8 pm

9th February 2018 – Kerala Blasters vs ATK – 8 pm

17th February 2018 – North East United FC vs Kerala Blasters FC – 8 pm

23rd February 2018 – Kerala Blasters FC vs Chennaiyin FC – 8 pm

1st March 2018 – Bengaluru FC vs Kerala Blasters FC – 8 pm