Premier League Players Who Will Play in Africa Cup of Nations 2017

The football fever in Africa is expected to go on the peak when 31st edition of the Africa Cup of Nations will kick on 14 January 2017. The African players who play in the Premier League will return to play for their respective teams. Many African players are currently playing in the Premier League as Africa is a large contingent in the league. The EPL clubs are to miss some of their star African players when Africa Cup of Nations 2017 will start in Gabon.

The clubs try to keep their players at the club but they had to release these players as they have no choice. Most clubs managed to negotiate deals for their African players to play in Monday’s round of matches but it is highly unlikely any of those picked in the final 23-man squads.

Premier League Players List for Africa Cup of Nations 2017

Premier League leaders and top favourites to win the Premier League title, Chelsea will be happy as their none of the player will participate in African Cup of Nations from the fact that Nigeria has failed to qualify for the 16-team finals. Manchester City and Tottenham Hotspur fans are too happy as none of their players will be playing in the competition.

However, Leicester, Stoke and Sunderland who are currently placed in the bottom half of the table will lose three players each including Riyad Mahrez and Islam Slimani. Liverpool will miss their star player Sadio Mane while Manchester United will be without Eric Bailly.

The players must have to return back to play in the Premier League as soon as team eliminated which will depend on their respective team’s results. The Africa Cup of Nations 2017 will end on 5 February 2017. Here is the Premier League players list for 2017 Africa Cup of Nations.

Premier League Players List for Africa Cup of Nations 2017

Arsenal: Mohamed Elneny (Egypt)

Manchester United: Eric Bailly (Ivory Coast)

Liverpool: Sadio Mané (Senegal)

Leicester City: Islam Slimani & Riyad Mahrez (Algeria)

Everton: Idrissa Gueye (Senegal)

West Ham United: Cheikhou Kouyaté (Senegal), Andre Ayew (Ghana)

Southampton: Sofiane Boufal (Morocco)

AFC Bournemouth: Max Gradel (Ivory Coast)

Watford: Adlene Guedioura (Algeria), Nordin Amrabat (Morocco)

Crystal Palace: Wilfried Zaha (Ivory Coast), Bakary Sako (Mali)

Stoke City: Mame Biram Diouf (Senegal), Wilfried Bony (Ivory Coast), Ramadan Sobhi (Egypt)

Sunderland: Didier N’Dong (Gabon), Wahbi Khazri (Tunisia), Lamine Koné (Ivory Coast)

Hull City: Dieumerci Mbokani (DR Congo), Ahmed Elmohamady (Egypt)

Manchester City: None

Chelsea: None

Middlesbrough: None

Tottenham Hotspur: None

Swansea City: None

West Bromwich Albion: None

Burnley: None