Hockey World League (HWL) 2017 Final Live Streaming

Hockey viewers can watch Hockey World League 2017 final live streaming online on Star Sports Network. The Men’s FIH Hockey World League 2017 final takes place in Bhubaneswar, Odisha starting on 1 December 2017 with the first match between Germany vs England while the 2nd match is Australia vs India. It is the third and last edition of the Hockey World League championship. The tournament was started in April 2016 in Singapore and will conclude in December 2017.

The Semifinals of the competition has finished and now Hockey World League (HWL) 2017 Final are getting underway. Star Sports network is the broadcasting tv channels in India. The top 11 ranked teams in the FIH World Rankings qualified for the Semifinals while 12 to 20 ranked teams got direct chance to play round 2. The Hockey World League 2017 final will also act as the World Cup qualifier.

Hockey World League 2017 Final Live Streaming

Hockey World League 2017 Final Live Streaming

Indian hockey fans can watch matches on Star Sports 2 and Star Sports 1HD Hindi. Star Sports network will live telecast of all the games in India. Online viewers can also tune into Hotstar for the Hockey World League 2017 Final Live Streaming. All matches are scheduled to start time 6:30 pm IST/ 2 pm BST. BT Sport will have live coverage of the matches in the UK and live streaming is on BT Sport’s official website.

December 1, 2017 Pool B 16:45  GER


  Pool B 19:30  AUS


WHL 2017 Final squad of India:

Goalkeepers: Akash Anil Chikte, Suraj Karkera.

Defenders: Harmanpreet Singh, Amit Rohidas, Dipsan Tirkey, Varun Kumar, Rupinderpal Singh, Birendra Lakra.

Midfielders: Manpreet Singh (Captain), Chinglensana Singh (Vice-Captain), S.K. Uthappa, Sumit, Kothajit Singh.

Forwards: S.V. Sunil, Akashdeep Singh, Mandeep Singh, Lalit Kumar Upadhyay, Gurjant Singh.

Team India was grouped in Group B along with Canada, Scotland, Netherlands and Pakistan in WL semi-finals. India will start their campaign against Scotland then they are set to face Canada, Pakistan and Netherlands respectively. Team India played well in the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup and won the bronze medal. The main attraction of competition was the arch rival India vs Pakistan match.