Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 Schedule: Fixtures, Date, time and venue

The 26th edition of the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup will start on 27 April 2017 and end on 6 May. The hockey tournament to be held in Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia and will witness seven teams including India, Pakistan, Australia, Malaysia, New Zealand, Canada and Japan who battle for the prestigious title. Ahead of this big tournament, let’s see the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 schedule with date, time and venue.

The top hockey teams from around the world are set to participate in the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017. The competition was started back in 1983 in Kuala Lumpur. Australia is the defending champion of the season, defeated India in the final last year.

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 Schedule

Participating Teams

  1. Malaysia
  2. New Zealand
  3. India
  4. Australia
  5. Great Britain
  6. Japan

India have played some remarkable hockey in past few editions and they will be favourite along with the most successful team Australia in the Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 who won the title nine times. New Zealand and Great Britain will look to prove the world that they are capable of beating any hockey team in the world. One of the best sides in world hockey, Pakistan is not participating in the competition this year.

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2017 Schedule & Fixtures

Date Match IST Teams
29th April 2017 1 13:35 Great Britain v India
2 15:35 New Zealand v Australia
3 18:05 Malaysia v Japan
30th April 2017 4 13:35 India v New Zealand
5 15:35 Japan v Great Britain
6 18:05 Australia v Malaysia
1st May 2017 REST DAY
2nd May 2017 7 13:35 India v Australia
8 15:35 New Zealand v Japan
9 18:05 Malaysia v Great Britain
3rd May 2017 10 13:35 Japan v India
11 15:35 Great Britain v Australia
12 18:05 New Zealand v Malaysia
4th May 2017 REST DAY
5th May 2017 13 13:35 Great Britain v New Zealand
14 15:35 Australia v Japan
15 18:05 India v Malaysia
th May 2017 16 13:10 5/6th Placing
17 15:35 3/4th Placing
18 18:05 Final

Venue: All the matches shall be played at Azlan Shah Stadium, in Ipoh