Pro Kabaddi League 2017 Points Table, Results & PKL 5 Highlights

VIVO Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) 2017 started on 28 July with more teams and a longer schedule. PKL 2017 set to feature 160 matches spread across 13 weeks. Total 12 teams are battling out and each match is expected to be a thrilling encounter. So for all Pro Kabaddi fans, here on this page, you will get latest and updated Pro Kabaddi 2017 Points Table with number matches played, wins, lost, teams ranking and total points. Gujarat Fortunegiants is currently on the top spot in Zone A standings while Bengal Warriors grabs the top spot in Zone B table.

PKL Pro Kabaddi 2017 Points Table

Zone A

Rank Team P W L D Score Difference PTS
1 Gujarat Fortunegiants 21 14 4 3 125 82
2 Haryana Steelers 21 12 5 4 36 74
3 Puneri Paltan 17 12 5 0 51 63
4 U Mumba 21 10 11 0 -31 56
5 Jaipur Pink Panthers 21 8 12 1 -68 51
6 Dabang Delhi K.C. 21 5 15 1 -131 37

Zone B

Rank Team P W L D Score Difference PTS
1 Bengal Warriors 21 11 5 5 19 74
2 Patna Pirates 20 10 6 4 63 67
3 U.P. Yoddha 20 8 8 4 48 59
4 Telugu Titans 21 7 12 2 -2 49
5 Bengaluru Bulls 19 6 11 2 -36 44
6 Tamil Thalaivas 21 5 14 2 -74 41

The opening match of the Pro Kabaddi League won by the Tamil Thalaivas against new Telugu Titans by 32-27. In the second match, the Puneri Paltan defeated the U Mumba in the Maharashtra derby by 33-21.

In the season 5 of Pro Kabaddi League, there are twelve franchises — Telugu Titans, Bengaluru Bulls, Dabang Delhi, Bengal Warriors, Puneri Paltan, Patna Pirates, Jaipur Pink Panthers, U Mumba, UP Yodha, Haryana Steelers, Gujarat and Tamil Nadu who will contest to win the PKL 5 title. Let’s see the Pro Kabaddi 2017 Points Table.

PKL Pro Kabaddi 2017 Points Table

The Pro Kabaddi 2017 will be played in a zonal format where top three teams from each zone will qualifying for the play offs. This year, there is one qualifier and two eliminators and the winner of Qualifier 1 and Qualifier 2 will play the first Eliminator 1 while the winner of Qualifier 3 will go directly in the final and the loser will play  against the Winner of Eliminator 1 in the Eliminator 2, the winner will reach the final.

Zone A: Dabang Delhi, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Puneri Paltan, U Mumba, Haryana Steelers and Gujarat Fortunegiants.

Zone B: Telugu Titans, Bengaluru Bulls, Patna Pirates, Bengal Warriors, UP Yodhas and Tamil Thalaivas.

The final of VIVO Pro Kabaddi League to be held on October 28 in Chennai and the competition will get tougher for the teams this season as matches and teams have been increased. It is very difficult to predict who will reach the semifinals because all the 12 teams have talented players in their squad. Anything can happen in the league stage, so all the teams will hope to start their PKL 2017 campaign with a win. It will be fun to see who will become a hero this season of Pro Kabaddi League.

The tournament is one of the most popular league in India and it will be broadcasted across India. Defending champions Patna Pirates will start their PKL 5 campaign against Puneri Paltan on 27th June 2016. Pro Kabaddi 2016 Season 4 will run from 25th June to 31st July 2016. Check out the full PKL 2017 schedule. The final match of PKL 4 will be played at the Gachibowli Indoor Stadium in Hyderabad. Below is the Pro Kabaddi League 2017 points table.

Keep visiting this page for the updated Pro Kabaddi 2017 points table as the championship progresses.