Pro Kabaddi League Winners & Runners List of All Seasons

The inaugural edition of pro-Kabaddi League was played in 2014 between eight franchises representing eight Indian cities. Pro Kabaddi League or popularly known as PKL became the instant success on Indian television and fans liked the format and players of this sport. So far, the league has complete four seasons successfully and the fifth season of Pro Kabaddi League is going on. Here is the list of Pro Kabaddi League winners from 2014 to 2017 who lifted the shining PKL trophy.

The PKL was founded by the Mashal Sports and Mr. Anand Mahindra, Chairman, Mahindra Group. Star India who has a maximum share in Mashal Sports has bought the rights of ten years to organize the league from International Kabaddi Federation (IKF).

The most successful team in the Pro Kabaddi League history is Patna Pirates who have won the league twice and the only team who have defended their title. Apart from Patna, Jaipur Pink Panthers, U Mumba have won the tournament once. Let’s see the Pro Kabaddi League winners list from 2014 to 2017.

Pro Kabaddi League Winners & Runners List

Year  Winner Runner-up Result
2014 Jaipur Pink Panthers U Mumba Jaipur Pink Panthers won by 11 points
2015 U Mumba Bangaluru Bulls U Mumba won by 6 points
2016 Patna Pirates U Mumba Patna Pirates won by 3 points
2016 Patna Pirates Jaipur Pink Panthers Patna Pirates won by 8 points

The season 5 of the Pro Kabaddi League is bigger and linger from past seasons as it had featured total twelve teams, four additional teams from the previous season. The teams are Dabang Delhi, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Puneri Paltan, U Mumba, Haryana Steelers, Gujarat Fortunegiants, Telugu Titans, Bengaluru Bulls, Patna Pirates, Bengal Warriors, UP Yoddha and Tamil Thalaivas. Pro Kabaddi League winners of 2017 season will be updated here on 28 October 2017.

PKL Past Champions List

PKL Season 1

The first season of Pro Kabaddi League was played from 26 July 2014 to 31 August 2014. Total 8 teams took part in the first edition of the PKL and total of 60 games were played. The final was played at Mumbai where Jaipur Pink Panthers defeated U Mumba by 35-24 to win the inaugural PKL title.

PKL Season 2

The second season of Pro Kabaddi was played from July 18 to 23 August 2015. The same eight teams took part in the competition and total 60 matches were played. The final was played at Mumbai where U Mumba defeated Bengaluru Bulls by 36-30 to win the PKL 2015 title.

PKL Season 3

Star Sports Pro Kabaddi season 3 took place in January 2016 were  8 teams from past seasons took part. In the final, Patna Pirates beat U Mumba by 3 Points in Delhi to lift their first PKL trophy.

PKL Season 4

The fourth season of the league was played from June 25 to July 31 where existing eight teams battle. Patna Pirates successfully defend their title against Jaipur Pink Panthers in the final and became the first team to win it twice.