U Mumba Team Players, Schedule for Pro Kabaddi 2017, PKL Season 5

The Ronnie Screwvala owned U Mumba team is one of the popular and strongest teams of Pro Kabaddi League. The 5th season of PKL 2017 is set to start on 28 July and U Mumbai team went through many changes for the upcoming season of Pro Kabaddi. Captain Anup Kumar is once ready to lead the team who is the most popular name in Kabaddi and won all the titles. The only player team retained for the PKL Season 5 auctions was Kumar.

The U Mumbai team will be coached by Bhaskaran and Ravi Shetty and squad has a total of 21 players for the PKL 2017 season. They finished runners-up in Season 1 but team bounce back strongly and won the second edition title. U Mumbai team once again reach the final but failed to win against the Patna Pirates while the PKL season 4 was not good for the team and they will look to forget it.

For Pro Kabaddi 2017, U Mumba has bought many new players including Joginder Narwal, Kashiling, Shabeer Bapu and Nitin Madane. They team also picked the foreigner player Iranian Hadi Oshtorak.

U Mumba Team Players Squad

Defenders – Joginder Narwal, Surender Singh, D. Suresh Kumar, Deepak yadav, N. Renjith.

Raiders – Kashiling Adake, Nitin Madane, Shabeer Bappu, Anup Kumar, Darshan, Shrikant Jadhav, Mohan Raman G.

All Rounders – Dong Ju Hong, Hadi Oshtorak, Kuldeep Singh, Yong Joo Ok, Shiv Om, E Subash.

U Mumba Team Profile

  • No. of players: 21
  • Team Owner: Ronnie Screwvala
  • Team Coach: Bhaskaran Edachery
  • Team Captain: Anup Kumar
  • Home Venue: NSCI SVP Stadium, Mumbai

U Mumba Schedule for Pro Kabaddi 2017

The Pro Kabaddi 2017 complete schedule is yet to be announced but it is confirmed that season 5 will start on 28 July. The matches time table of U Mumba Team will be updated here soon till then see the previous year schedule.

Date Match Time (IST)
25-Jun U Mumba vs Jaipur Pink Panthers 21:00 PM
26-Jun Puneri Paltans vs U Mumba 21:00 PM
30-Jun U Mumba vs Patna Pirates 20:00 PM
01-Jul U Mumba vs Dabang Delhi 20:00 PM
03-Jul Bengal Warriors vs U Mumba 21:00 PM
06-Jul Telugu Titans vs U Mumba 21:00 PM
08-Jul Bengaluru Bulls vs U Mumba 20:00 PM
14-Jul Jaipur Pink Panthers vs U Mumba 20:00 PM
16-Jul Patna Pirates vs U Mumba 21:00 PM
20-Jul U Mumba vs Puneri Paltan 20:00 PM
21-Jul U Mumba vs Telugu Titans 21:00 PM
22-Jul U Mumba vs Bengal Warriors 20:00 PM
23-Jul U Mumba vs Bengaluru Bulls 21:00 PM
27-Jul Dabang Delhi vs U Mumba 21:00 PM