UP Yoddha Team Players, Schedule for Pro Kabaddi 2017, PKL 5

UP Yoddha team from Uttar Pradesh were the only one PKL team who refused to pick any priority player. This Lucknow-based franchise team is owned by GMR League Games Private Limited. The team bought PKL 2017 season’s most expensive player. The fighters from UP backed local talent to lead them to the crown. They bought in Nitin Tomar for whopping 93 lakhs.

With Rajesh Narwal, Jeeva Kumar and Rishank Devadiga bought for INR 45.5 lakhs in their team they look set to challenge for the title. the team is coached by Arun, a former coach of current champions Patna Pirates. UP Yoddha’s home ground is Babu Banarasi Das Indoor Stadium in Lucknow. Also, Check: Patna Pirates Team Players.

UP Yoddha Team Players

UP Yoddha Team Players Squad

Defenders – Jeeva Kumar, Hadi Tajik, Nitesh Kumar, Gurvinder Singh, Santosh BS, Rohit Kumar, Sanoj Kumar

Raiders – Rishank Devadiga, Sulieman Kabir, Nitin Tomar, Surendra Singh, Mahesh Goud, Ajvender Singh, Gulveer Singh

All Rounders – Rajesh Narwal, Pankaj, Sunil, Sagar B Krishna

UP Yoddha Team Profile

  • No. of players: 23
  • Team Owner: GMR League Games Private Limited
  • Coach: Arun Kumar
  • Captain: TBA
  • Venue: Babu Banarasi Das Indoor Stadium

Time Table of UP Yoddha for Pro Kabaddi 2017

The complete schedule of UP Yoddha team will be updated here very soon.