Pro Kabaddi League 2017: List of retained players announced

Pro Kabaddi 2017 Retained Players List: The fifth season of pro Kabaddi league or PKL 2017 is around the corner. The League is scheduled to start in July. There are major changes in the league this season. The massive one is that there will be more than 130 matches being played. This means that this season would be the longest running season across all the different leagues in India. It is expected that league will go for more than 2 months.

The auction for Pro Kabaddi league is scheduled on May 22. All the 12 teams are fully prepared to get their hands on some of the best players in the world at this auction. But before this, all the previous were given a right to retain one player from their squad. So, let’s see the list of retained players by the team for Pro Kabaddi League 2017:

Pro Kabaddi 2017 Retained Players List

1. Patna Pirates: The defending champions have retained Pardeep Narwal. This should be surprised to anyone as he was the best raider last season.

2. Telugu Titans: This team also retained one of the most successful raiders of all time Rahul Chaudhari and it should not come as surprise to anyone as he was the main reason that team did so well last season.

3. Jaipur Pink Panther: The winner of the first season has surprised everyone by not retaining any players from the previous squad. They might look to build the whole team from the scratch.

4. Puneri Paltan: The team did well last season but was unable to go the distance. In this season, they have retained Deepak Niwas Hooda who. He was the star player for them in both attack and defense.

5. U Mumba: The winner of the second season has retained the Indian captain Anup Kumar. He is the one player that has both experience and skill and owners have shown faith in him this season also.

6. Bengaluru Bulls: This team has also shocked everyone by not retaining the most expensive player in the league, Mohit Chillar. Instead, the owners have kept faith in young Ashish Sangwan.

7. Dabang Delhi: This team has decided to put faith on foreign players rather Indian players. They have retained all-rounder Meyraj Sheikh who is considered to be one of the best defenders in the world.

8. Bengal Warrior: This team also showed faith in their Korean star raider, Jang-Kun Lee. Jang is known for his fast raids and could score multiple points in single raid very easily.