Kabaddi World Cup 2016 India Team Squads & Schedule

The 2016 Kabaddi World Cup is started on 7th October 2016 where 12 nations competing against each other to win the title. The tournament is organized by the International Kabaddi Federation and will host by India like last two seasons of the Kabaddi World Cup. The third season of the Kabaddi World Cup 2016 will be held at Arena by TransStadia in Ahmedabad, Gujarat from 7th October to 22nd October 2016. The first fixture is between hosts India and South Korea. Star Sports in the official broadcaster of the tournament in India. [Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Schedule]

Check: Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Final India vs Iran Highlights Video

Two champions team India started their 2016 Kabaddi World Cup journey against South Korea on October 7 but lost by 32-34. Pro Kabaddi League has been successful tournament from last two years which helped this sports to get viewership. India is no.1 team in the world and won all the Kabaddi World Cup so far, so Indian team is favorite for this year’s world cup too. [Kabaddi World Cup Points Table]

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 India Team Squads

Read: How to Watch Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Live Stream Online.

In this year tournament, total 12 teams are participating Poland is going to play their first ever Kabaddi World Cup and there are other teams like the United States of America, Canada, England, Australia, Iran, Poland, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Korea, Japan and Kenya.

But among them, India has been top all  the time by winning seven gold medals in  Kabaddi World Cup. Till now Pakistan has won the most silver medals-4 and on another hand, Bangladesh and Canada have won two bronze medals each.

Anup Kumar who has been leading the Indian Kabaddi team is now top name and he is the experienced player in the team and Manjit Chillar who become a star player because of the Pro Kabaddi League. Both the players are going through great form and there are other players like Gurpreet Singh, Surjeet Singh Narwal also performed well in Pro kabaddi league and kabaddi is gaining popularity in all over the world.

So, India has good opportunity dominate this world cup also. Here is the complete team squad of the India for the Kabaddi World Cup 2016. We wish them to have a successful campaign at 2016 Kabaddi World Cup Ahmadabad.

India Team Squad (Players List)

Here is the confirmed list of 14 Indian players who are participating in the 2016 Kabaddi World Cup.

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 India Team

Raider 1: Anup Kumar (captain)

Raider 2: Rahul Chaudhary

Raider 3: Deepak Hooda

Raider 4: Pardeep Narwal

Raider 5: Jasvir Singh

Raider 6: Ajay Thakur

Defender 1: Mohit Chhillar

Defender 2: Surender Nadda

Defender 3: Surjeet Singh

Defender 4: D Cherathalan

Defender 5: Kiran Parmar

All Rounder 1: Manjeet Chillar

All Rounder 2: Nitin Tomar.

All Rounder 3: Sandeep Narwal

KWC 2016 Teams Details

Team Captain Region
 Australia Campbell Brown Oceania
 Bangladesh Md.Araduzzaman Munshi Asia (South)
 England Someshwar Kalia Europe (West)
 India Anup Kumar Asia (South)
 Iran Meraj Sheykh Asia (Middle East)
 Japan Masayuki Shimokawa Asia (East)
 Kenya David Mosambay Africa
 Poland Michael Spiczko Europe (East)
 South Korea Dong Ju Hong Asia (East)
 Thailand Tin Phonchoo Asia (ASEAN)
 Argentina Desoclo Elias Americas (South)
 United States Troy Bacon Americas (North)

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 India Team

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Schedule

The schedule of the Kabaddi World Cup is announced by the officials. India will face the USA, England, Australia, Iran, Poland, Thailand, Bangladesh, South Korea, Japan, Argentina and Kenya in the tournament. The first match of the tournament is on 7 October 2016. India will face South Korea while the USA will take on Iran on the opening day of 2016 Kabaddi World Cup. Check out the complete Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Schedule

All  the 12 teams have been divided into two groups of six teams each. Here are the teams

Group A:

India, Bangladesh, South Korea, Australia, England and Argentina.

Group B:

Iran, Thailand, Japan, USA, Poland and Kenya.

KEC 2016 Broadcaster:

Star Sports is the official broadcaster of the Kabaddi World Cup 2016. It will broadcast all matches live in India. The event will also live broadcast in the Australia, USA, Canada, EU, United Kingdom, New Zealand.

Kabaddi World Cup 2016 Live Telecast TV Channels
Countries Broadcaster
 India Star Sports
 United Kingdom Sky Sports
 United States Fox Sports
 Canada Commonwealth Broadcasting Network
 Saudi Arabia OSN Sports
 Latin America ESPN
Online hotstar.com

Kabaddi Rules and Points System


  1. Harshit Sanaala
  2. Sasikanth&sasidhar
  3. ajay singh shekhawat
  4. Chandrakant Mane
    • Shwetank Ambast
    • sahil soni
  5. Kirankumar
  6. home page