The 2017 MotoGP calendar is announced has been released for the fans. The Grand Prix motorcycle racing 2017 season will begin with the Qatar Grand Prix which is scheduled to take place on 20 March 2016. Total eighteen Grand Prix is scheduled for the 2017 MotoGP season. Marc Márquez will start the season as defending World Champion. He won the driver world championship 2016 at the Japanese Grand Prix beating Rossi.

The MotoGP calendar 2017 will start with Grand Prix of Qatar on 26 March at the Losail International Circuit, Lusail followed by Gran Premio de la República Argentina on 9 April. The grand Prix of the America will take place on 23rd April while Netherlands Grand Prix is scheduled to take place at the TT Circuit Assen, Assen on 25th June.

2017 MotoGP Calendar

The Grand Prix of Japan 2017 to be held on 15th October at the Twin Ring Motegi, Motegi while the final and 18th round of MotoGP 2016 season, Gran Premio de la Comunitat Valenciana will take place at the Circuit Ricardo Tormo, Valencia on 12 November.

Jorge Lorenzo will now participate as Ducati rider after leaving ending his nine-year relationship with Yamaha. Maverick Viñales will join Yamaha after leaving Team Suzuki Ecstar. Here is the complete 2017 MotoGP calendar with rounds, Grand Prix and circuits.

2017 MotoGP Calendar

Round Date Grand Prix Circuit
1 26 March  Grand Prix of Qatar Losail International Circuit, Lusail
2 9 April  Gran Premio de la República Argentina Autódromo Termas de Río Hondo, Santiago del Estero
3 23 April  Grand Prix of the Americas Circuit of the Americas, Austin
4 7 May  Gran Premio de España Circuito de Jerez, Jerez de la Frontera
5 21 May  Grand Prix de France Circuit Bugatti, Le Mans
6 4 June  Gran Premio d’Italia Mugello Circuit, Mugello
7 11 June  Gran Premi de Catalunya Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmeló
8 25 June  Dutch TT TT Circuit Assen, Assen
9 16 July  Motorrad Grand Prix Deutschland Sachsenring, Hohenstein-Ernstthal
10 6 August  Grand Prix České republiky Automotodrom Brno, Brno
11 13 August  Grand Prix von Österreich Red Bull Ring, Spielberg
12 27 August  Octo British Grand Prix Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone
13 10 September  Gran Premio di San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli, Misano Adriatico
14 24 September  Gran Premio de Aragón Motorland Aragón, Alcañiz
15 15 October  Grand Prix of Japan Twin Ring Motegi, Motegi
16 22 October  Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit, Phillip Island
17 29 October  Malaysia Motorcycle Grand Prix Sepang International Circuit, Selangor
18 12 November  Gran Premio de la Comunitat Valenciana Circuit Ricardo Tormo, Valencia

The MotoGP fans can download PDF file of MotoGP 2017 calendar by Clicking here.