MotoGP 2017 Riders Lineups

The 2017 Grand Prix motorcycle racing season will start on Sunday, 26th March at the Losail International Circuit in Lusail, Qatar. Marc Márquez will start the season as defending World Champion. Most of the teams has confirmed their MotoGP 2017 riders line ups and are geared up for the upcoming season. All the Factory teams signed up the contract with riders for two seasons.

Let’s take a look at all teams with their riders contracts for 2017 MotoGP season.

MotoGP 2017 Riders Lineups

MotoGP 2017 Riders Line Ups

Constructor Team Rider
Aprilia  Aprilia Racing Team Gresini  Sam Lowes
 Aleix Espargaró
Ducati  Ducati Team  Andrea Dovizioso
 Jorge Lorenzo
 Octo Pramac Yakhnich  Danilo Petrucci
 Scott Redding
 Reale Esponsorama Racing  Héctor Barberá
 Loris Baz
 Pull & Bear Aspar Team  Karel Abraham
 Álvaro Bautista
Honda  Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS  Jack Miller
 Esteve Rabat
 Repsol Honda Team  Dani Pedrosa
 Marc Márquez
 LCR Honda  Cal Crutchlow
KTM  Red Bull KTM Factory Racing  Bradley Smith
 Pol Espargaró
Suzuki  Team Suzuki Ecstar  Andrea Iannone
 Álex Rins
Yamaha  Monster Yamaha Tech 3  Johann Zarco
 Jonas Folger
 Movistar Yamaha MotoGP  Maverick Viñales
 Valentino Rossi

Jorge Lorenzo has joined Ducati after finishing his nine-year relationship with Yamaha. Bradley Smith and Pol Espargaró end their contract with Tech 3 Yamaha to join the newly formed KTM team for the 2017 season.

Maverick Viñales will ride for Yamaha after leaving Team Suzuki. Álex Rins and Sam Lowes moved up to the premier class to make their MotoGP début with Team Suzuki and Aprilia Racing Team Gresini respectively.

The 2015 and 2016 Moto2 World Champion Jonas Folger and Johann Zarco will make their MotoGP début with Monster Yamaha Tech 3.