Spanish MotoGP 2017 Highlights & Race Results: : Dani Pedrosa Wins

Dani Pedrosa won the MotoGP Spanish Grand Prix on Saturday at the Circuito de Jerez. He finished ahead of Honda team-mate Marc Marquez and registered a victory by more than six seconds. Ducati’s Jorge Lorenzo finished thrid and Rookie Johann Zarco took fourth place while Valentino Rossi finished 10th. Here are the complete Spanish MotoGP 2017 highlights video and race results.

Spanish MotoGP 2017 Full Replay Video

MotoGP Grand Prix of Spain 2017 Results

Pos. Points Rider Nation Team Bike Time/Gap
1 25 Dani PEDROSA SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda 45’26.827
2 20 Marc MARQUEZ SPA Repsol Honda Team Honda +6.136
3 16 Jorge LORENZO SPA Ducati Team Ducati +14.767
4 13 Johann ZARCO FRA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha +17.601
5 11 Andrea DOVIZIOSO ITA Ducati Team Ducati +22.913
6 10 Maverick VINALES SPA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha +24.556
7 9 Danilo PETRUCCI ITA OCTO Pramac Racing Ducati +24.959
8 8 Jonas FOLGER GER Monster Yamaha Tech 3 Yamaha +27.721
9 7 Aleix ESPARGARO SPA Aprilia Racing Team Gresini Aprilia +31.233
10 6 Valentino ROSSI ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP Yamaha +38.682
11 5 Scott REDDING GBR OCTO Pramac Racing Ducati +40.979
12 4 Hector BARBERA SPA Reale Avintia Racing Ducati +43.199
13 3 Loris BAZ FRA Reale Avintia Racing Ducati +43.211
14 2 Bradley SMITH GBR Red Bull KTM Factory Racing KTM +47.964
15 1 Karel ABRAHAM CZE Pull&Bear Aspar Team Ducati +51.279
16 Sam LOWES GBR Aprilia Racing Team Gresini Aprilia +1’08.885
17 Takuya TSUDA JPN Team SUZUKI ECSTAR Suzuki +1’27.450
Not Classified
Andrea IANNONE ITA Team SUZUKI ECSTAR Suzuki 18 Laps
Tito RABAT SPA EG 0,0 Marc VDS Honda 18 Laps
Cal CRUTCHLOW GBR LCR Honda Honda 22 Laps
Jack MILLER AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS Honda 22 Laps
Alvaro BAUTISTA SPA Pull&Bear Aspar Team Ducati 22 Laps
Pol ESPARGARO SPA Red Bull KTM Factory Racing KTM 22 Laps

Yamaha’s Maverick Vinales started the 2017 MotoGP season with two continuous win but rider failed to repeat it at the Circuit of the Americas. Marc Márquez won his first Grand Prix of the season at the USA Grand Prix. The fourth round of the MotoGP 2017, Gran Premio Red Bull de España is set to take place from 5-7 May 2017 at the Circuito de Jerez, Jerez de la Frontera.

There will be tough competition between Yamaha’s Maverick Vinales, Valentino Rossi and Honda’s Marc Marquez. Rossi is leading the standings with 56 points followed team-mate Vinales. You can watch live streaming of the Spanish MotoGP 2017 on BT Sport website in the UK) and on beIN Sports CONNECT in the USA.

Spanish MotoGP 2017 Highlights

Spanish Grand Prix Of MotoGP 2017 Schedule

The 2017 Spanish MotoGP will start from this weekend of 5 to 7 May 2017. The race will be held at the Circuito de Jerez, Jerez de la Frontera.

Date Time (BST) Session
Friday, May 5 8:55 a.m. – 9:40 a.m. Free Practice 1
Friday, May 5 1:05 p.m. – 1:50 p.m. Free Practice 2
Saturday, May 6 8:55 a.m. – 9:40 a.m. Free Practice 3
Saturday, May 6 12:30 p.m. – 1 p.m. Free Practice 4
Saturday, May 6 1:10 p.m. – 1:25 p.m. Qualifying 1
Saturday, May 6 1:35 p.m. – 1:50 p.m. Qualifying 2
Sunday, May 7 1 p.m. Race

About Jerez circuit (Circuito de Jerez)

Circuito de Jerez Spain


Built in 1986, Circuito de Jerez is a 4.4 km (2.751 mi) long circuit which has 5 left and 8 right corners and it is 11 m wide located to the city of Jerez de la Frontera, Spain. It is now one of the most popular MotoGP venues




Spanish MotoGP 2017 Highlights & Results

In case you miss the Gran Premio Red Bull de España MotoGP 2017 then you can come to this page. We’ll update Spanish MotoGP 2017 highlights with full race replay video and photos. The action can also be live streamed via the BT Sport website (UK) and beIN Sports CONNECT (US).

Valentino Rossi has won the Spanish Grand Prix in Jerez this Sunday. He dominated proceedings at Jerez and take the lead from start to finish in spite of getting a great response from Lorenzo and Marquez.

Jorge Lorenzo finished second while Marc Marquez made it third on the podium Now championship table is looking wide open as Rossi is few points behind Marquez.

Spanish MotoGP 2016 Results (Drivers)

1. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1) 45m 28.834s
2. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1) 45m 31.220s
3. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 45m 35.921s
4. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V) 45m 39.185s
5. Aleix Espargaro ESP Team Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 45m 42.977s
6. Maverick Viñales ESP Team Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 45m 45.606s
7. Andrea Iannone ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP) 45m 55.111s
8. Pol Espargaro ESP Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 45m 59.584s
9. Eugene Laverty IRL Aspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP14.2) 46m 1.159s
10. Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2) 46m 1.458s
11. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 46m 7.331s
12. Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1) 46m 8.503s
13. Loris Baz FRA Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2) 46m 14.061s
14. Stefan Bradl GER Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 46m 16.720s
15. Yonny Hernandez COL Aspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP14.2) 46m 16.822s
16. Michele Pirro ITA Octo Pramac Yakhnich (Desmosedici GP15) 46m 18.248s
17. Jack Miller AUS Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 46m 18.347s
18. Tito Rabat ESP Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)* 46m 22.168s
19. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac Yakhnich (Desmosedici GP15) 46m 34.389s
Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP) DNF
Alvaro Bautista ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) DNF