British and Irish Lions Tour To New Zealand 2017

British and Irish Lions rugby team will tour to New Zealand in 2017 summer. British & Irish Lions team consist of players from all four home nations of UK – England, Scotland, Wales and Ireland for this test series. British & Irish Lions team travel every four years to one of the three countries (Australia, New Zealand or South Africa) for a 3 match test series.

British and Irish lions last toured Australia in 2013 and were one of the most watched Rugby events after Rugby Union World Cup.

British and Irish Lions Tour 2017 To New Zealand Schedule

British and Irish Lions Tour 2017 Schedule:

Lions will play three tests against All Blacks in New Zealand while 7 other tour games are also arranged against local teams in New Zealand. Lions squad of 37 players has usually announced 45 days ahead of the tour dates while head coach announced 1 year ahead of the tour.

Here is complete British and Irish Lions Tour 2017 To New Zealand schedule.

British and Irish Lions Tour of New Zealand

 1 vs Provincial Union XV  3 June Whangarei
2 vs The Blues  7 June Auckland
3 vs BNZ Crusaders 10 June Christchurch
4 vs Pulse Energy Highlanders 13 June Dunedin
5 vs Māori All Blacks 17 June Rotorua
6 vs Gallagher Chiefs 20 June Hamilton
7 vs New Zealand (1st Test) 24 June Eden Park, Auckland
8 vs Wellington Hurricanes 27 June Wellington
9 vs New Zealand (2nd Test) 01 July Wellington
10 vs New Zealand (3rd Test) 08 July Eden Park, Auckland

Lions tour 2017 to New Zealand Broadcasting Rights: 

SkySports NZL will have the live coverage in New Zealand while SKySports will broadcast the test series in the United Kingdom.

FoxSports will broadcast British and Irish Lions tour in Australia and SkyItalia in Italy, Canal+ in France.