Rugby Super League Fixtures 2017

The Rugby Super League fixtures 2017 is officially announced. The Betfred Super League XXII is scheduled to start on Thursday, 9 February while the challenge cup final will be played on 26 August 2017. Super League champions Wigan Warriors will start their 2017 campaign against Million Pound Game winners Salford in their opening match. The opening weekend fixtures are scheduled to take place between 9-12 February while world club series is set to take between 18-19 February.

League Leaders’ Shield winners Warrington will face Catalans Dragons while Challenge Cup winners Hull FC will take on Wakefield Trinity. A newly-promoted Leigh will face Castleford Tigers while Leeds will host St Helens and Widnes will host Huddersfield in the opening fixture. Hull KR take on Bradford Bulls in their opener at home on Sunday, February 5.

Rugby Super League Fixtures 2017

Important Date for 2017 Rugby Super

  • Opening weekend – 9-12 February
  • World Club Series – 18-19 February
  • Easter weekend – 13-17 April
  • Magic Weekend – 20-21 May
  • Challenge Cup final – 26 August

Total twelve teams will compete over 23 rounds from which only eight top teams will enter the Super League play-offs to qualify for the Super League 2017 Grand Final. The Super eight begin on the first weekend of August and the Ladbrokes Challenge Cup final is on Saturday, August 26 and the Grand Final will be on Saturday, October 7 just three weeks before the start of the 2017 World Cup in Australia and New Zealand. Let’s see the complete Super League fixtures 2017.

Rugby Super League Fixtures 2017

Round One
Thurs    09/02/2017    St.Helens v Leeds
Fri    10/02/2017    Castleford v Leigh
Sat     11/02/2017    Catalan v Warrington

Rearranged Fixtures
Thurs    16/02/2017    Huddersfield v Salford ( Round 11 rearranged )
Fri    17/02/2017    Leigh v Leeds ( Round 11 rearranged )

World Club Series
Sat    18/02/2017    Warrington v Brisbane
Sun    19/02/2017    Wigan v Cronulla

Round Two
Thurs    23/02/2017    Hull v Catalan
Fri    24/02/2017    Wigan v Widnes

Round Three
Thurs    02/03/2017    Castleford v Leeds
Fri    03/03/2017    St.Helens v Wakefield
Sat     04/03/2017    Catalan v Widnes

Round Four
Thurs    09/03/2017    Warrington v Wigan
Fri    10/03/2017    Hull v St.Helens

Round Five
Thurs    16/03/2017    Leigh v Warrington
Fri    17/03/2017    Leeds v Wakefield
Sat    18/03/2017    Catalan v St.Helens

Round Six
Thurs     23/03/2017    Wakefield v Leigh
Fri    24/03/2017    St.Helens v Warrington

Round Seven
Thurs    30/03/2017    Salford v St.Helens
Fri    31/03/2017    Leeds v Wigan
Sat    01/04/2017    Catalan v Wakefield

Round Eight
Thurs    06/04/2017    Wigan v Castleford
Fri    07/04/2017    Warrington v Leeds

Round Nine – Good Friday
Thurs    13/04/2017    Widnes v Warrington
Fri    14/04/2017    Castleford v Wakefield
Fri     14/04/2017    Wigan v St.Helens

Round 10 – Easter Monday
Mon    17/04/2017    Wakefield v Wigan
Mon    17/04/2017    Catalan v Wakefield

Round 11 and Challenge Cup Round Five
Fri     21/04/2017    Widnes v St.Helens
Sat     22/04/2017    Warrington v Wakefield

Round 12
Thurs    27/04/2017    Leeds v Huddersfield
Fri    28/04/2017    Hull v Warrington

Round 13
Thurs    04/05/2017    Huddersfield v Castleford
Fri    05/05/2017    Warrington v St.Helens
Sat     06/05/2017    Catalan v Leeds

Round 14: Magic Weekend
Sat    20/05/2017

Widnes v Wakefield
Hull v St.Helens
Wigan v Warrington

Sun     21/05/2017

Catalan v Huddersfield
Leigh v Salford
Castleford v Leeds

Round 15
Thurs    25/05/2017    St.Helens v Wigan
Fri     26/05/2017    Leeds v Warrington

Summer Bash
Sat    27/05/2017

Oldham v Rochdale
Featherstone v London
Bradford v Hull KR

Sun    28/05/2017

Swinton v Sheffield
Toulouse v Halifax
Batley v Dewsbury

Round 16
Mon    29/05/2017    Leigh v Castleford
Mon     29/05/2017    Catalan v Hull

Round 17
Fri    02/06/2017    TBA
Sat     03/06/2017    Hull v Wigan

Round 18
Thurs    08/06/2017    Leigh v Wigan
Fri     09/06/2017    TBA
Sat    10/06/2017    Catalan v Huddersfield

Challenge Cup Quarter-Finals
Thurs     15/06/2017    TBA
Fri     16/06/2017    TBA

Round 19
Thurs    22/06/2017    Widnes v Leigh
Fri    23/06/2017    TBA

Round 20
Thurs    29/06/2017    Leeds v St.Helens
Fri     30/06/2017    TBA
Sat     01/07/2017    Catalan v Leigh ( off tube )

Round 21
Thurs    06/07/2017    Wakefield v Castleford
Fri    07/07/2017    TBA
Sat    08/07/2017    Catalan v Wigan

Round 22
Thurs    13/07/2017    Wigan v Warrington
Fri     14/07/2017    TBA

Round 23
Thurs    20/07/2017    Warrington v Widnes
Fri     21/07/2017    Wigan v Leeds
Sat     22/07/2017    Catalan v Castleford

Rugby Super League 2017 Teams

 Castleford Tigers
 Catalans Dragons
 Huddersfield Giants
 Hull F.C.
 Leeds Rhinos
 Leigh Centurions
 Salford Red Devils
 St Helens
 Wakefield Trinity
 Warrington Wolves
 Widnes Vikings
 Wigan Warriors

Total twelve teams are participating in the Super League 2017 which include eleven teams from the North of England – Warrington, St Helens, Salford, Wigan Leigh, Widnes Huddersfield, Wakefield, Leeds, Castleford and Hull while Catalans Dragons of France is the only team outside the North of England.