Super Fight League (SFL) 2017 Teams & Schedule Confirmed

The world’s active mixed martial arts (MMA) tournament, Super Fight League (SFL) is all set to entertain Indian fans. The SFL 2017 is scheduled to start from 20th January and it will run till 25th February 2017. Many Bollywood celebs including Ajay Devgn, Arjun Rampal, Randeep Hooda and duo Salim-Sulaiman has bought the stake in teams.

The league will feature total eight teams – Bengaluru Yoddha, Delhi Heroes, Goa Pirates, Gujarat Warriors, Haryana Sultans, Mumbai Maniacs,  Sher-e-Punjab and UP Nawabs. The point scoring system of the league will be different from all of the other leagues.

Each SFL team will have six players, five male fighters and one female fighter and each will be competing in six different weight categories.

Super Fight League 2017 Teams

Team Owner Company
Bengaluru Yoddha Shreeram Suresh and Vinodini Suresh 8K Miles Media
Delhi Heroes Arjun Rampal, Aditya Munjal Hero Cycles
Goa Pirates Deepak Saluja, Pramod Sharma UV Media
Gujarat Warriors Keshav Bansal Intex
Haryana Sultans Randeep Hooda, Kanav Parwal & Raahil Bhatia SPA Capital & Belmaks Group
Mumbai Maniacs Ajay Devgn, Amit Burman Dabur
Sher-e-Punjab Achin Kochar VI-John
UP Nawabs Salim & Sulaiman Merchant, Jaskaran Punihani, Navraj Jaura Punihani Group & Juara Group

Ajay Devgn is co-owner of ‘Mumbai Maniacs’ along with Amit Burman from Dabur, Arjun Rampal is co-owner of Delhi Heroes along with Aditya Munjal from Hero Cycles while Randeep Hooda co-owns the team ‘Haryana Sultans’ alongside Kanav Parwal from SPA Capital. The Music duo Salim and Sulaiman Merchant co-owns UP Nawabs with Jaskaran Punihani and Navraj Jaura from Jaura Group.

The Co-Founder and former world boxing champion, Amir Khan said, “Super Fight League has been a phenomenal success in the United States and in India we aim to create a platform for the youth to showcase their talent at the highest level. We are confident that Super Fight League will create a vibrant sporting ecosystem in India enabling the youth across the nation to aspire”.