IPTL 2016 Schedule, Fixtures and Teams Squad

The International Premier Tennis League 2016 or IPTL is an annual team tennis league that takes place in various cities of Asian countries. IPTL 2016 schedule is officially released by the officials and will be played from 2 to 10 December 2016. The tournament is officially known as 2016 Coca-Cola International Premier Tennis League due to sponsorship reasons. The 2016 IPTL will begin in Japan and will head to Singapore on 6 December while last round and final will be played in India from 16 December.

There are total five teams who are participating in the tournament to battle for the IPTL 2016 title and they are Indian Aces, Philippine Mavericks, Singapore Slammers, United Arab Emirates UAE Royals and Japan Warriors. The defending champion Singapore Slammers will start their campaign from December 6, 2016. So, this December is going to be full of Tennis actions when biggest Tennis players face each other at the 4th edition of ITPL or International Premier Tennis League.

IPTL 2016 Schedule | International Premier Tennis League

The tournament will be held across five cities of the Asia includes Kobe, Manila, Dubai, Delhi and Singapore. These all five teams will play against each other in round-robin format in each host country. The to two teams in the points table at the end of group stage will qualify for the final. Players like Pete Sampras, Carlos Moya, Andy Murray, Andre Agassi, Novak Djokovic, Serena Williams, Roger Federer. Let’s see the complete IPTL 2016 schedule below.

IPTL 2016 Schedule & Fixtures

Hosts Teams Date Time
Japan Royals v Slammers 2 December 1pm SGT/10:30am IST/5am GMT
. Warriors v Aces 2 December 4:30pm SGT/2pm IST/8:30am GMT
. Aces v Slammers 3 December 1pm SGT/10:30am IST/5am GMT
. Warriors v Royals 3 December 1pm SGT/10:30am IST/5am GMT
. Aces v Royals 4 December 1pm SGT/10:30am IST/5am GMT
. Warriors v Slammers 4 December 1pm SGT/10:30am IST/5am GMT
Singapore Royals v Aces 6 December 5pm SGT/2:30pm IST/9am GMT
. Slammers v Warriors 6 December 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/12:30pm GMT
. Warriors v Aces 7 December 5pm SGT/2:30pm IST/9am GMT
. Slammers v Royals 7 December 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/12:30pm GMT
. Warriors v Royals 8 December 5pm SGT/2:30pm IST/9am GMT
. Slammers v Aces 8 December 8:30pm SGT/6pm IST/12:30pm GMT
India Warriors v Royals 9 December 6:30pm SGT/4pm IST/10:30am GMT
. Aces v Slammers 9 December 10pm SGT/7:30pm IST/2pm GMT
. Slammers v Warriors 10 December 6:30pm SGT/4pm IST/10:30am GMT
. Aces v Royals 10 December 10pm SGT/7:30pm IST/2pm GMT
Final TBD 11 December TBD

The complete IPTL 2016 fixtures and schedule of play with dates, time & venues are updated above.

The first city-based professional league in the world, International Premier Tennis League 2016 will feature players like Carlos Moya, Andy Murray, Andre Agassi, Novak Djokovic, Serena Williams, Roger Federer, Lletyon Hewitt, Cariline Wozniacki, Maria Sharapova, Ana Ivanovic and many other famous Tennis stars.

International Premier Tennis League 2016 Teams & Squads

The players list of IPTL 2016 are yet to reveal by the officials but it will be announced soon. Till then take a look at 2015 IPTL teams squad.

Indian Aces: Rafael Nadal, Sania Mirza, Rohan Bopanna, Gael Monfils, Fabrice Santoro, Ivan Dodig, Sam Stosur

UAE Royals: Roger Federer, Ana Ivanovic, Tomas Berdych, Kristina Mladenovic, Marin Cilic, Daniel Nestor, Goran Ivanisevic

Philippine Mavericks: Serena Williams, Milos Raonic, Richard Gasquet, Mark Philippoussis, Jarmila Gajdosova, Treat Huey, Edouard Roger-Vasselin

Singapore Slammers: Andy Murray, Stan Wawrinka, Nick Kyrgios, Karolina Pliskova, Carlos Moya, Belinda Bencic, Marcelo Melo, Dustin Brown

Japan Warriors: Maria Sharapova, Kei Nishikori, Leander Paes, Philipp Kohlschreiber, Marat Safin, Kurumi Nara, Pierre Hugues-Herbert, Mirjana Lucic

IPTL 2016 Format Changes

The winner team of each match will get three points and one for a loss, if the losing team wins at least 20 games. Unlike earlier season, were finalist determined by wins percentage. The top two teams in the standings will play the final to win the IPTL 2016 title. If the match score is level then there will be a first-to-10-points ‘super shoot-out’.

Reply